Skip to content

Time Stranger Kyoko Volume 1

November 30, 2008

Time Stranger Kyoko volume 1
by: Arina Tanemura
published by: Viz

Photobucket

Story:
Kyoko Suomi is the princess of Earth in the 10th century. She lives among the commonser, unwilling to reveal her true identity and ascend the throne. The king will allow Kyoko to live as she pleases if she can revive her twin sister Ui, who has been trapped in time since her birth.
As Kyoko’s 16th birthday approaches, crowds are rioting while she refuses to present herself to her subjects. But in order to revive Ui, Kyoko must find 12 holy stones and 12 telepaths to move the clock that has stopped time for her sister. (from Viz)

Ramblings:
As another Arina Tanemura manga, I had to try this. It really is just as amazing as I expected. Kyoko is a spoiled brat sometimes, but I enjoy that she is a normal teenager and not some perfect princess. Sakataki is just adorable (not as adorable as Giniro from Mistress Fortune though). He’s such a bossy prude, but it’s obviously because he cares. I lol’ed when he turned out to the crystal stranger though, cuz it sounds kinda lame. xD Chocola is just adorable too! :D I mean really, a cat android powered by chocolate? How could that go wrong? I’m really looking forward to owning the next two volumes of this series (since I’ve already read it all).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. クレナイ夢 permalink
    December 1, 2008 9:44 pm

    Time Stranger Kyoko is the one series that introduced me to Arina-san, and the one I’ve wanted to read since then. I checked the bookstores around here, but they didn’t carry it.

    Did you get it online, or buy it locally?

  2. kelakagandy permalink*
    December 1, 2008 11:11 pm

    I’m not sure anymore. I know I bought the second volume from amazon.com, but I might have bought the first volume from Waldenbooks.

Leave a Reply

