Skip to content

Sakura Hime Kaden Part 2

December 1, 2008

YAY! Ribon’s website has posted another 6 page preview from SHK! : D There’s also a desktop background!

3

There are three different sizes at the Ribon size, but you have to take a quiz to get them after going through the preview pages. I just guessed a few times to get to it. :3

EEP! I'm so excited about this series! Just look at the cover of the chapter!
EEP! I’m so excited about this series! Just look at the first chapter title page!!!!! Isn’t is just amazing????  : D

Based on the letters that are capitalized, the title of the series is Sakura Hime Kaden, not Sakura Himeka Den, as someone suggested on LJ. From What I can tell the title basically means Legend of Princess Sakura, or Legend of the Cherry Blossom Princess. : D Which means lots of pretty cherry blossom images from Tanemura! : D 

Page one
Page one
Page 2
Page 2
Page 3
Page 3
Page 4
Page 4
Page 5
Page 5
Page 6
Page 6

I’m SUPER excited for this series to be scanned/scanlated! It looks so interesting. It looks like it might be another maho-shojo series, since there’s a hair color change apparently (based on the colored images we’ve seen), and some seriously different outfits (like the one in the poster from my other post) that are not very Heian Era-like…but still, I’m not complaining! I love Arina’s maho-shojo series!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. クレナイ夢 permalink
    December 7, 2008 11:01 pm

    Chiibi, I mean. >_>

    • kelakagandy permalink*
      December 8, 2008 12:42 am

      Ok. I’ll wait for her translation. :]
      Though what I’d really love is if the guys over at conan-magic.com would scanlate it, though I know they’ve got a lot to do anyway, and they’re rather annoyed with the cranky and bothersome SDC fangirls. Not that I really blame them. :/

  2. MinaMurray permalink
    December 10, 2008 4:14 pm

    I am annoyed with Conan magic at the moment. Yeah, there are many people asking for scans but bevause they MBG doesn’t get her ass up to do the scanlation for THREE months.
    If she told us about serious time lacking I woluldn’t mind, but now she’s only waiting to annoy others, as it seems. And Arina used many sceentones in the chapters before as well as in that extra.
    And it’s really not a nice thing to call someone a “moron” when asking for scans. It annoying, yes, but they (Kiseki) shall not start to call somebody for that. So they are just the same niveau!
    Sorry for the rant, but it made me angry for the whole time.
    Something productive: I understood a part of the curse. Was it her grandmother Kaguya-hime who created it?
    Greets, Mina

    • kelakagandy permalink*
      December 10, 2008 6:15 pm

      Well. I certainly see where you’re coming from. It is kind of rude. But I still prefer their scan quality, so I have very mixed feelings. :/

      Oh. I have no idea who the old lady was, is it her grandmother? That is what you’re talking about, right?

  3. MinaMurray permalink
    December 11, 2008 8:55 am

    No, the old woman is a priest I think but she tells Sakura that story. I GUESS the grandmother (or any ancestor) is the woman with the black face in the little flashback on page…31. She died and created a curse because she had a quarrel with the Mikado/Emperor of Japan.

    Yes, conanmagic has really good quality and beautiful scanlations. But at the moment, I think they just won’t do the series. MBG says that on her page (“I’m a little sick of Arina and there’s no one to translate ^^”).

    Greets, Mina

  4. kelakagandy permalink*
    December 11, 2008 10:41 am

    Oh. Well I’ll just have to wait and see the scanlation to really understand…. :[
    Apparently Aerendria is going to do it, which is good. :] That was one of the reasons MBG said that, I think on the chatbox.

Leave a Reply

