Skip to content

Shugo Chara! Volume 2

December 10, 2008

Shugo Chara! volume 2
by: Peach-Pit
published by: Del Rey

Shugo Chara! volume 2

Story:

Cute schoolgirl Amu has a secret: She has three magical companions. Only these enchanted Guardians know who Amu’s true self is, and they’ll do anything to help her unlock her heart! They’re searching for a magic egg, a powerful weapon that could mean trouble in the wrong hands. To find this egg, Amu will have to change her life – and finally learn to be true to herself. (from Del Rey)

Ramblings:

There’s sooooo much to talk about in this volume! :D I love it!

Amu finally chara changed for the first time (which, ok, we saw at the end of the first volume…)!!! You just have to lol when the journalism club takes pictures of Amu and Kukai and Amu freaks out. xD And Amu uses “Negative Heart/Open Heart”!!! :D

I just love Nikaidou! He’s so spastic (and sorta evil right now, but hey…he gets better xD ), and just adorable. And Utau! She’s soooo gorgeous. And I looooove Meikyuu Butterfly! If you haven’t listened to it, I suggest you find a way to do so right now.

Mmmmmm. Ikuto’s Chara Nari (Chara Transformation). :3

I love Kukai. He’s just so energetic and loveable. :] And his grandfather’s just like him. xD lol. Silly little Yaya can’t swim yet. :] Ahahaha! Seeing Yaya and Amu (without Suu) try and cook is just hilarious! Neither of them have any affinity for it. xD

:/ Oh Tadase, you moron. Telling a girl you like her would-be self is not a way to get into her pants. Ok, so they’re fifth graders and aren’t really trying to get into anyone’s pants, but still….

Seriously, who the hell decided that not talking about the design of the sand castle was a good idea? I mean, it certainly looks interesting, but….

Ahahah! Yaya’s ballet instructor, Mimiko-sensei, is one of the most amusing characters ever! They should totally bring her back. :D I can actually sorta relate to Maika-chan, the prima. One time I sprained my ankle (ok, I’ve actually sprained it like 4 times, but not the point) and wasn’t able to participate in dance lessons for like 2-3 weeks. I didn’t actually miss my recital, but it was so depressing, since I really love to dance. Apparently Kukai doesn’t realize that it’s not exactly proper to scream at a ballet. xD

Oh Nobuko Saeki, how you amuse me. :3

And Nadeshiko/Nagihiko! Talking about Amu’s boobs. Dirty boy. xD

I just adore Ikuto. And seriously, a boy playing violin is just hot. :3 It would be totally hotter if he were real, but for a cartoon, he’s not bad. xD Yay! Lock/Key moment! Seriously, hot. :3 Both Ikuto and Amu are both such pervs. Ikuto’s obviously baiting her, but Amu sure takes the bait.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. MinaMurray permalink
    January 1, 2009 8:23 am

    *loves Shugo Chara!*
    I bought the English versions as well since SC was not released yet in Germany. Well, it’s going to be this but I have the manga already.
    I need to order volume five soon. And it has my favourite cover <3 I’ve ordered the artbook yet and I wonder how much money it will rob though I will adore it.

    Did you noticed too that Del Rey makes mistakes with the printing? My first two volumes have no imprinted title and vol. 2 has blue hearts instead of spades and volume 3 has the little Mikis from volume 2 and not the Suus on the intro page.

    Greets, Mina

  2. kelakagandy permalink*
    January 1, 2009 12:28 pm

    Ahaha. Yeah I noticed that 2 has blue hearts, but all my volumes have imprinted titles…I think I have later printings though, and not the first editions (so they probably fixed it later). I didn’t notice about the intro page though. It’s amusing. xD

    I am happy Del Rey got it though. I think they have some of the best translations out there. Viz is certainly doing well (and they have Shojo Beat, which eats most of my money), but I feel they’re still a step down from Del Rey.

  3. January 16, 2009 9:58 pm

    Nice writing. You are on my RSS reader now so I can read more from you down the road.

Leave a Reply

