Skip to content

Mistress Fortune Tankoban Released

December 25, 2008

So,  the only volume of Zettai Kakushi Tenshi: Mistress Fortune was released today in Japan for ¥420. I’m so excited! ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

I can’t wait for it to be licensed, and Viz will license it. It’s Arina, so it’s pretty much a given. : D

Here’s the cover:

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥Mistress Fortune cover♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Ramblings:

I wrote a (REALLY) long review of all three chapters before, so I really don’t know what else to say, other than, yay!!!! : D That, and I can’t wait to see the side stories. I really, really want to read them… I have the issue of Ribon with the second one, but I can’t read Japanese, so fat lot of good that does me… :/

Again, I’m really contemplating importing this, so if anyone has a good way to do that for relatively cheap, info would be awesome and much appreciated!

EDIT: If Arina’s blog (through freetranslation.com) is right (one would assume it is…), the first editions of this come with a double-sided poster!!!! I HAVE to get it now!!!! And the cover’s sparkly!! To be more specific, it has holographic stars on it! : D

moblog_456483moblog_456860

2 Comments leave one →
  1. MinaMurray permalink
    January 1, 2009 8:13 am

    Yay for the sparkly cover^^
    The poster is a great idea and I think my German publisher will at least make a colour page out of it. But I don’t believe in them using the sparkle thing as well…

    Do you have any idea what pics could be the poster?
    Maybe this? http://pics.livejournal.com/fynnfish_german/pic/0007p9a7/s320x240 (I don’t know how linking works here..)

    Your reviews sound interesting, I think I will read them.

    Greets, Mina

  2. kelakagandy permalink*
    January 1, 2009 12:31 pm

    Yeah, same here. I don’t think Viz would make it sparkly, but it’s likely we’ll get a poster (since we got one with SDC 1).

    I have no idea what pics are on the poster. If I get it, I’ll totally scan it though!! (ahaha. I still haven’t figured out how to use links in images. xD)

    I love Mistress Fortune sooo much. It’s seriously adorable. There really isn’t much plot, but it’s cute fluff and that’s enough for me!

Leave a Reply

