Skip to content

Sakura Hime Kaden chapter 2 part 1

December 28, 2008

Ribon February 2009 cover

Yay! The Ribon and s-manga.net sites have been updated with info on the issue that comes out on the 29th (which because of time differences, it already is in Japan). And look-y, SHK is on the front cover again.

More pics under the cut (though no scans of the actual chapter yet)

SHK Chapter 2 title page

I’m super excited about this chapter title page! It’s gorgeous in all its pastel glory!!! And if the title page can be trusted, we finally meet the cute little ninja girl in chapter 2! And is it just me, or does she look a lot like Yaya from Shugo Chara?!?!?  EDIT: Thanks to the guys over at the SHK Forums, we now know ninja girl’s name is Kohaku (isn’t that the name of Sango’s brother from Inuyasha? funny that they’re both ninja-like…).

Apparently the chapter is 56 pages again! Holy crap!!! And there’s this image (click on it to get to a bigger version of it):

next1

which makes me think that the next chapter will be another 56 pages!!! While I’m not complaining (at all), I really don’t know how Arina does it, even with a bunch of assistants…

Ribon Wallpaper February 09 - 1280x960

Holy crap, awesome! (And yes, it’s now my desktop! :3 )It is of course the full cover image from the February issue. I got the Full Moon artbook for Christmas, and in it Arina was talking about how she never colors the branches of cherry blossoms brown, she always uses a dark pink, and I noticed she still does. If you look at all the images of SHK so far (which basically all have Cherry Blossoms), none of the branches are actually brown, they’re all dark pink. Idk what that has to do with anything, I just think it’s neat. :3

Oh, and some other info you might find nice; the whole first chapter is available here at s-manga.net. It’s in Japanese, but it’s really nice quality, so if you want to make icons/banners from the chapter, it might  be good to look at. :D

16 Comments leave one →
  1. kelakagandy permalink*
    January 6, 2009 9:49 pm

    Ah, no. I’m getting the September 08 issue of Ribon with the little pink pouch that has Mistress Fortune in it.

    I’ll definitely scan it once I get it! : D I have scans of a SHK poster back somewhere in the dredges of my blog. If you click on Sakura Hime Kaden in the sidebar, it should be the oldest post about it. It’s a really cool poster! : D

  2. carolyn permalink
    January 6, 2009 10:21 pm

    oh no i meant the february one xDD cuz it has a cute little pink purse on the cover (on the pic u put on)
    IM SO GETTING THAT ONE.

  3. kelakagandy permalink*
    January 6, 2009 10:30 pm

    ahaha. Got ya. : D
    The September 08 issue had a Mistress Fortune poster included, which I’ve seen pics of, but never scans, and I really want it for my wall. Plus I found a coupon for Akadot.com which expired yesterday, so I was like, what the hey, I’ll get it and ordered it last night.

  4. warriorhope permalink
    January 7, 2009 4:40 pm

    The poster is awesome. Chapter has so much drama though.

Leave a Reply

