Skip to content

I finally ordered Mistess Fortune!

January 3, 2009

Mistress Fortune cover

After waiting for a check to clear in my bank account, I have finally ordered Mistress Fortune (I should have been fine, I just wanted to be on the safe side)! : D I actually ordered the special edition of SDC volume 11 too. I figured, hey, I’m paying so much for shipping, I might as well make it worth it (still not sure it was worth it, but heck I love them both). Expect lots of scans/pics when I get them in the mail!!! (Especially of the Mistress Fortune poster and the SDC playing cards.)

I ordered them from hmv.co.jp, which apparently is a British music selling-based company that’s gotten big in Japan and now sells manga. The best part is, they have a full-English interface on their site!!! That means no need for website-translators nor a need for walk throughs to get what I wanted. And there was a slight mark-DOWN on the list prices! Most sites I’ve looked at mark-up the prices. For Mistress Fortune it was only a 20 Yen discount and a 57 Yen (I know, talk about a random number) discount on SDC 11, but every yen counts.

UPDATE 1/7: My order was finally shipped, and it should be here soon I think. : D

7 Comments leave one →
  1. carolyn permalink
    January 5, 2009 8:04 pm

    i got this book 2 days ago at the local japanese bookstore ^^ it’s awesome!! (even tho i can’t understand a word of it, haha) even comes with a 2-sided poster and 2 extras!! tho sadly…i can’t find the translations for the extras… :'( oh well one day if i learn japanese i’ll be rereading it ovr and over again..

    and of course i love the sparkly cover (:

  2. kelakagandy permalink*
    January 5, 2009 10:07 pm

    You are SOOO lucky to have a local Japanese bookstore, there’s not a single one anywhere near here. D:
    Mine still hasn’t shipped…the way I did things, I think I’m going to have to order it again. :/ But I’m definitely getting it, one way or another!!!!!

  3. carolyn permalink
    January 6, 2009 12:50 am

    lol there’s only one ..in like every 1000 miles xD and luckily i got the very last copy! :D

    hahaaa do u have to order it in yen though? it looks so confusing even though it has the english interface..
    >_<“

  4. kelakagandy permalink*
    January 6, 2009 9:17 am

    Very nice!!! : D

    Yeah, I have to order in yen, which isn’t too bad. A US dollar is about 95 yen, so it’s not too hard to figure out how much it’s going to cost. If you need help on the site, they have a full English help section too, which I think is awesome! : D

  5. carolyn permalink
    January 6, 2009 9:39 pm

    :O ooh nice~! :D

  6. warriorhope permalink
    January 7, 2009 4:45 pm

    hmv doesn’t sell that much music anymore. (cause of itunes and downloading).

    Mistress Fortune. You’re so lucky! I’m probably going to order it from Yesasia. (after I get some English realeases I want and Ouran Boxset 2)

    • kelakagandy permalink*
      January 7, 2009 10:08 pm

      Really? Huh. They have a download feature too though. I found it randomly while looking for Shugo Chara! things (like the artbook, which I really want), and some of the results were for Buono! downloads.
      I’m definitely posting about MF when I get it (it shipped recently, so it should be too long!). Especially scans of the poster and cover and such.

Leave a Reply

