Skip to content

Arina Tanemura NEWS

February 8, 2009

Sakura Hime Kaden Volume 1 Release Date

So, I’m not sure if this is still news, but Sakura Hime Kaden Volume 1 is going to be released March 13th!!! So, basically, only the first 3 chapters will be in it. Some one-shot that hasn’t been put into a tankoban yet might also show up, since tankoban are usually somewhere near 200 pages, and the first three chapters combined are only at about 170…

AND!!!!

Viz didn’t give us SHK or MF yet, but they are giving us the Gentlemen’s Alliance artbook this November!!!!! KYA~~!!!
Source: ANN

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Reika permalink
    February 8, 2009 3:01 pm

    WOOT WOOT! Can’t wait for the artbook!!!

    • February 8, 2009 3:17 pm

      I know!!! I can’t wait either!!! : D

      I’m not too upset that MF wasn’t announced, since I still hold that it’ll be licensed by the end of the year, plus they of course gave us this lovely surpise! I was honestly expecting to have to wait longer for this. The Full Moon artbook must have sold incredibly well; glad I contributed to that. :3

  2. February 8, 2009 6:05 pm

    Yay~…I’m not getting either (already have the artbook and am just going to wait for ViZ to license SHK and MF) but I can’t wait to see the cover for the first volume. ^^

    Thanks for sharing! ^^

  3. February 8, 2009 6:23 pm

    I know! As soon as I can find an image of the cover, I’ll post it!

    I can’t decide whether or not to get it…I think I’ll wait until the summer and see how the con season announcements go before I order it.

    But I’m totally buying the artbook~~~~! I can’t wait!

  4. warriorhope permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:20 am

    I want the artbook.

    I think I’ll wait for annochements either. Surprised they didn’t get either though.

  5. February 14, 2009 11:36 am

    I can’t wait to get the artbook! xD According to another source (ICv2), it won’t be out until December, and not in November, but it’s not that big of a difference, so I guess I can’t complain.

    Yeah, I was really surprised they haven’t announced it yet…I still expect it (and maybe SHK, since the first volume will already be out) to be announced sometime this year, so…

Leave a Reply

