Skip to content

New Header and other blog things

February 15, 2009

So, since Valentine’s Day is finally over, I’ve changed my header. This time it features Sakura from SHK. : D I kind of went on a header-making spree when I first downloaded Gimp, so I have a few more this size to use before I think about switching themes. I like this one….especially the texture I used on the close-up of Sakura’s eyes. :]

On another note, since mangafox finally uploaded Chiibi’s release of SHK chapter 3, I’m going to be posting about that in a little bit (sometime tonight). God, I wish I could download things at school. I think sendspace, etc would be ok, but I don’t want to risk getting my internet privileges revoked for the next 3 years… :[

On yet another note, I have 2 posts already done and scheduled for the next few days too. I had absolutely nothing to do this weekend, so I went ahead and wrote a lot. xD They’re reviews of the first 2 volumes of Captive Hearts. When I got the second volume Friday, I realized I hadn’t reviewed the first, so I went ahead and re-read it and reviewed it before going on to the second one.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    February 15, 2009 3:50 pm

    Sakura-hime! Lovely. ^___^

  2. February 15, 2009 4:44 pm

    Thanks! : D

  3. February 15, 2009 4:51 pm

    Ooo~, very nice banner, hun! ;D

    I love the tone of pink you used. It’s very light and reminds me of the clouds you’d see at dawn or evening…pretty. hehe ^^

    Ah, I have to go read that chapter now and maybe do my own post on it later during the week. *sigh* So much to do.

    Well, looking forward to your posts! Gah, I still didn’t comment on your V-day one yesterday. *fail* I’ll do that now. ^^;

  4. February 15, 2009 5:45 pm

    Thanks so much! : D I used a pink background, put the images over it and then used a semi-translucent pink gradient on top.

    It was a very good chapter of SHK. Kohaku! : D I look forward to your posts too, but don’t over-work yourself!!!

Leave a comment