Skip to content

Just some blog-related things

February 24, 2009

St. Dragon Girl

I finally changed my theme. I was sick of the tiny-ness of the header on the other one and the weird colors. :/

For the header, I just kind of threw something together as a placeholder, since I didn’t have a header that size yet. I’ll probably change it fairly quickly, though I do kind of like this one. It features Momoka and Ryuga from St. ♥ Dragon Girl (along with lots of pandas, lol). I decided I needed a header with something other than Arina or Shugo Chara. xD It was rather hard to find nice images from this series though. D:

I finally downloaded a ton of new brushes from deviantart, so that’s how I got the background and all the pretty other things on this header. : D So, while I’m not exactly sure which brushes were whose, I take absolutely no credit for any of them!!

Font made by me using yourfonts.com.

In other news, I finally got a copy of volume 3 of Vampire Knight, so I’m going to blog 2-5 of that in order to be caught up for Volume 6 (out March 10th). I have like half of 2 written, but still need to do the rest. I’ll most likely do that in the next few days, since I’m on break and have nothing to do. xD

I still can’t find a picture of the first volume of SHK; It’s looking like we’re definitely going to have to wait for March 3rd Japan time to see it from the Ribon site.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2009 9:42 am

    Ooo, very cute banner! And pandas! OMG, do you know how much I LOVE pandas?! xDDDDD

    Ah, I saw St. Drago Girl as I was walking through Barnes & Noble yesterday and contemplated on picking it up for a quick read but then I realized I was late for work so couldn’t. xD; Maybe next time. It does look interesting, though.

    As for the rest of the banner, kyaaa! So pretty! <3 I loved how you blended the colors and images. I think it looks nice against you fresh, new theme. hehe ^^

    Yep…and I’m so jealous of you. *wants a break so badly* Dx
    lol

  2. February 25, 2009 10:57 am

    Lol. There are abundant pandas in St. Dragon Girl; like, pandas at least every few pages. xD

    yay! Thanks! : D I like this theme soooo much better. It’s just nice and pretty, and the colors don’t totally suck! xD

    Break was nice the first few days, but now I’m bored out of my mind. D: Though I do have to work today and tomorrow, so that will probably change…

  3. warriorhope permalink
    February 25, 2009 2:30 pm

    St.Dragon Girl banner ftw. I love your handwriting too, it’s better then most.

    Hope you’re enjoying your break.

  4. February 25, 2009 11:11 pm

    Thanks!!! All of my friends make fun of my handwriting, since it basically sucks most of the time (really it does, I can’t deny it…). I actually tried to make it half-decent for the font though. : D Personally, I think it’s funny that my handwriting is half cursive, half print. xD

  5. warriorhope permalink
    February 26, 2009 8:59 pm

    My handwriting sucks way more, trust me. Your’s is cute.

  6. February 26, 2009 11:45 pm

    That’s so sweet! : D

  7. November 5, 2010 9:10 pm

    =3 WOW!!!! OMG i LUVVV PANDAS!!!! (oops i think it was stuck on caps :P)

Leave a Reply

