Skip to content

Finally found first SHK tankoban cover!!! :D

March 6, 2009

Sakura Hime Kaden Volume 1
Another smaller image here.

Finally found the first tankoban cover over at Radio de Shakin, Arina’s web radio!!! : D I’ll post a better (bigger) version once I find one!  Will spaz more (aka edit this post) later since I have a paper proposal due in 2 hours.  Later guys!!!

Ok. I absolutely LOVE the cover!!!! Sakura-hime looks soooo beautiful!!!! I know somewhere Arina has said that she always tries to make the first tankoban cover fit the whole theme of the series, and if that’s true for SHK, then based on Sakura-hime’s expression the series won’t be hyper happy-go-lucky, but won’t be too terribly depressing…

I can’t wait to see a bigger image in order to analyze it more easily.
Better image up! : D  I still hold to the fact that the cover’s fantastic, and I think I’m definitely going to have to buy it now!!! xD Probably not immediately though; sucks to be a pretty much broke college kid. :[

9 Comments leave one →
  1. MinaMurray permalink
    March 6, 2009 1:58 pm

    Thank you for searching and finding^^
    I always forget to check the radio page as well…

    The cover is not as epic as I dreamed of it but of course it has its Arina-charme. Sakura has not the usual hyper smile, she seems for thoughtful which fits the recent story of the seires. But I can’t identify her exact expression from the small image yet…

    I hope Arina will go back to draw covers with more characters, unlike SDC. It was nice but a bit boring. I want more epic KKJ and Fullmoon covers! ;-)

    Oh, since I can’t order it before it is published already, I surely can wait for a bigger pic before I finally decide to buy or not.

    Greets, Mina

  2. warriorhope permalink
    March 7, 2009 11:23 am

    the cover is fricking goregous. Love, love it!

  3. March 9, 2009 11:30 pm

    Oh man, I totally sympathize with the broke college kid thing. When Viz licenses it (they HAVE to license it, really now) I’ll be compelled to buy and my wallet will suffer. ToT That is, assuming nothing horrid happens to harsh my squee for SHK in the future chapters… (lalala, ignoring the foreshadowing of triangle, lalalala….)

  4. March 10, 2009 8:42 am

    lol. There’s no doubt that I’ll buy it once Viz gets it (and they will get it, it’s Arina : D ), but I think I’m going to have to get the Japanese version too. xD I think I might wait until the second volume comes out though and get them at the same time, since shipping is so damn expensive!!! D:

    I think even with the probable love triangle, SHK is going to be so epic the love triangle won’t bother me…

  5. fangirl permalink
    March 10, 2009 5:24 pm

    omg the cover so damn good. but wats up wif da luv triangle thing whos it between

    • March 10, 2009 5:53 pm

      well…at the moment there isn’t a love triangle, though it’s looking like if there is one, it will include Sakura-hime, Aoba, and the Crown Prince (Fujimurasaki).

  6. warriorhope permalink
    March 11, 2009 12:39 pm

    The prince doesn’t really seem love trianly. He just seems like he enjoys teasing Aoba. Like Michi in Kamichama Karin.

    I hope viz liecenses it soon. As well as MisFortune. I want a book form I can take to the beach or on the bus. (can’t do this with a computer).

  7. March 11, 2009 3:20 pm

    I can’t tell…after seeing the scanlation, I’m not so sure it’s going to turn out love-triangly, but who knows…

    I hope they license it soon too!!! I want my MF legally!!! I sent Shojo Beat a fan e-mail about MF and how they should license it, and I got a reply a few weeks ago about how they’ll take that into consideration, blah, blah, blah. So either that’s what they send to everyone (incredibly likely), or they already have MF and just haven’t announced it yet. If my letter is in the magazine when they announce a license for MF, I’m going to lol sooo much. xD

    Yeah, I know…it’s like impossible to take a comp outside…I should know, it was so nice yesterday, I tried. xD It didn’t work too well, it was waaaay too sunny.

Trackbacks

  1. Sakura Hime Kaden Chapter 4 Part 1 « kelakagandy’s ramblings

Leave a Reply

