Skip to content

Vampire Knight Volume 2

March 8, 2009

Vampire Knight volume 2
by: Matsuri Hino
published by: Viz Media
Vampire Knight Volume 2
Story:
Outside the safe boundary of the academy, Yuki is attacked by a vampire. Injured and unable to defend herself, two Night Class students come to her aid and kill the vampire. When Yuki asks them why they killed their own kind, they tell her to come to the Moon Dormitory at midnight to learn the answer… (from Viz) 

Ramblings:
So…I was just sitting here (at midnight) and got really hyper for absolutely no reason, and for some reason decided to take that hyperactivity out on blogging. xD So here it goes.

I don’t know what it is, but I really, really like this cover, which is weird, since I don’t like Kaname…but I absolutely love this cover. I think it’s my favorite of the first 5 covers (out of all the covers so far, I like volume 6 the best).

I’m not going to lie, I completely forgot that dumb psycho horse White Lily is in the manga too. I really thought it was something the anime added in…granted, they elaborated on the idea of Zero and the horse, but it actually was in the manga…

Ah! Zero’s sooo badass here when he saves Yuki from the Level E vampire. : D Other than the fact that Ichijo actually kills the Level E. xD

lmao, the Cross keeps switching neck-things. I keep thinking that if I were to start a VK fansite, I would go through the whole series and make a list of what he wears when. xD

While Rima Toya, Senri Shiki, and Akatsuki Kain are my favorite Night Class students, in chapter 7, I absolutely love Ichijo!!! He’s so unexpectedly spastic and excited about his birthday. xD

Chapter 7 is also the first time we get the actual pyramid of vampire levels, which anyone who reads VK should know pretty well, since poor Zero’s at the very bottom.

I’ve never really been able to figure Seiren out…I can tell that she’s basically Kaname’s closest underling, but it’s like she’s never there. :/ She just randomly pops in; it’s like Hino forgets about her…

Zero’s master Toga Yagari (Yagari Toga, which I think sounds better, even if it is technically right for it to be Toga Yagari in the English edition) is kind of a doucher in this volume, though I really like him in later chapters. :]

(speaking of later chapters, the April issue of Shojo Beat is already to chapter 34, which means the next one is where so much shit starts to go down, aka Yuki is getting her memories back)

I think the “I Must Have Been Born Under the ‘Victim of Circumstances’ Star” short story is one of my favorite short stories so far. :] Of course it helps that it’s about Kain, but it makes me laugh that the poor boy is always dragged into things by Aido.

 

Still planning on doing St. ♥ Dragon Girl 2 and I finally picked up Otomen volume 1, so I’ll be working on that too. :]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

