Skip to content

Vampire Knight Volume 3

March 10, 2009

Vampire Knight volume 3
by: Matsuri Hino
published by: Viz Media
Vampire Knight Volume 3
Story:
Kaname, the pureblood vampire, has kept to his room since learning of Yuki and Zero’s forbidden act. However, the arrival of Ichijo’s grandfather brings the entire Night Class together to greet one of the oldest vampires on the senate. Ichijo’s grandfather says he’s there merely to visit his grandson, but he’s out for Kaname’s blood. (from Viz)

Ramblings:
I was going to say this is my least favorite VK cover yet…but I think that’s a lie…of the first 6 volumes, volume 5 is the one I hate the most. D: This one isn’t my favorite, but it does have 2 of my 3 favorite night class students on it, so… : D

Ichijo is, in general, working his way up to one of my top night class students. : D There’s more of his spazzing and general awesome-ness at the beginning of this volume!

“A vampire who has lived for a long, long time…For those who face him, his gaze and his breath…are like poison.”
uh…Matsuri Hino? Did you intentionally say that Ichio has bad breath or is that just supposed to be some sort of symbolism? xD

The scene with Yuki, Cross, and Kaname where Yuki can’t get dressed correctly is absolutely adorable!! And that’s probably one of the only times I will ever say that about something in Vampire Knight!!

Kaname saying, “I will act as queen bee.” just makes me lol every time. xD

oooo…the introduction of Maria Kurenai. Just the beginning of apparently a very long string of villains in VK. :/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 3:21 pm

    I know this is like a year later but Ive recently been blogging about VK a lot and this came up as a related blog so I decdied to read it. Im only up to volume 8 and I must say I do like the cover of that volume…I cant remember what the rest look like as Ive taken them back home (I decided to start clearing all my books out of my uni room).

    • March 17, 2010 9:19 pm

      Replies are always welcome~ :D

      My favorite cover so far would have to be 11~ It’s gorgeous! But my favorite chapter cover is chapter 17, because woahmagosh is it amazing!

Leave a Reply

