Skip to content

Vampire Knight Volume 4

March 23, 2009

Yipee!!! I finally have free time!!!! :D And I finally got my problems with my debit card fixed, so I should be buying some more manga in the near future, including Tsubasa: Those with Wings volume 1by: Natsuki Takaya, The Gentlemen’s Alliance+ volume 9 by: Arina Tanemura, Captive Hearts volume 3 by: Matsuri Hino, Vampire Knight volume 6 by: Matsuri Hino, Missile Happy! volume 5 by: Miki Kiritani, Queen of Ragtonia by: Chika Shiomi.

I recently purchased some novels too that I’m thinking about blogging, like the third Twelve Kingdoms novel: The Vast Spread of the Seas by: Fuyumi Ono, and the third Howl’s Moving Castle book: House of Many Ways by: Diana Wynne Jones. Ok, House of Many Ways isn’t really animanga related techincally, but who could forget the fantastic Miyazaki movie based on the first novel?? (Can you tell it’s basically my favorite Miyazaki movie? xD ) The only problem is that I accidentally sent them to my house again. xD So that might have to wait until my Spring Break (another 3 and a half weeks). I also got the first (and seemingly only) volume of Faust published by Del Rey; It’s an anthology of Japanese short stories and is very well done. But more on that later. ;]

I’m planning on getting the third flcl novel (I HIGHLY suggest the flcl light novels, they’re really short, but they’re fantastic), and more of the Blood+ novels (I only have volume 1), but it seems Dark Horse has dropped the series at the last volume and isn’t going to publish the other series (that’s shojo) now. :[ That makes me rather sad…

Anyways. On to the manga. :]
Vampire Knight Volume 4

Vampire Knight volume 4
by: Matsuri Hino
published by: Viz Media
Story:
Zero warns Yuki to stay away from Maria Kurenai, the new Night Class transfer student, although he won’t tell Yuki why. Kaname is also wary, and he sends Ichijo to watch Maria so she doesn’t start trouble. Who is this girl, and why does she have the entire Night Class on edge? (from Viz)

Ramblings:
Starting out with Zero and Shizuka Hio is a hell of a way to start the volume.

I absolutely love Zero: “I think I was able to live on…because you were beside me, Yuki.” D: daw!!!!

And I really don’t like Kaname: “If he…were to die here, it would be unfortunate…but he’s expendable.” :/

The 17th chapter cover is my absolute favorite of any of them, and it’s not just because it’s both Zero and Yuki, but mostly because I adore Yuki’s dress!!! It’s got the layers of a kimono, but it’s not a kimono…and the colors! omg, don’t even get me started! xD I know it’d be difficult, but if I were to cosplay Yuki, I’d definitely make this dress! Although on the other hand, I’ve always thought it was weird that Zero has a naval piercing in this picture… :/

Zero: “I don’t get it…how can you keep on smiling?”
Yuki: “Well…that’s because…I want you to smile too.”
D: Yuki may be in love with Kaname, but she sure does care about Zero. Which I guess could be thought to be a bad thing…since it could be considered luring him in under false pretenses, though I think she genuinely cares about him.

: D Kain and Ruka dance together at the ball! Why did I not notice this before???

Is it just me, or are Yuki and Zero supposed to be security for the ball and not off messing around with Shizuka Hio? :/

Little Ichiru and Zero are adorable!! Which makes it all the more sad once you know what happens later on in the story. D:

I think that’s about all I have to say on this volume, and for once I feel like I got something normal out and not just random fangirling, yay! : D

Now I just have to catch up on volume 5 and then get a copy of volume 6 and I’ll finally be caught up on VK.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

