Skip to content

Shugo Chara! Chapter 39 Preview

March 25, 2009

chapter39
Guess who got their wish??? :D :D :D :D :D
And I take back what I said about Amu’s hair-thingy, I really like it in color. LOVE!!!!!! Want a new artbook!!!!

More pages after the cut! (and on an utterly random note, Del Rey has picked up the Tsubasa Artbook, so it’s looking a little more likely we’ll get an official English release of the Shugo Chara! artbook.)

chapter39-1
LOVE Amu’s heels!! xD And utter lulz at Tadase’s and Evil Stepdad’s expressions!

chapter39-2
lmao, Amu’s freaking out!!! (I’m guessing since she chara-nari’d with all 4 of her charas??) EDIT: According to AnonBlack of FutariwaPrettyAnon Scans, Amu’s saying, “Everyone’s inside me?” ROFLMAO!!!!!
And Ikuto’s just kinda like, “wtf?”

chapter39-3
kya~~~~~! I can’t wait for translations! FutariwaPrettyAnon have already translated these pages (not scanlated yet though, just to be clear), check it out (link above this image). :D

10 Comments leave one →
  1. MinaMurray permalink
    March 26, 2009 9:47 am

    Thanks a lot for posting!

    I hope I don’t forget to check the scans early like I did last time…I’m not often on at guardian’s wish…

    Nice to see the new chara-naris in colour. Thanks PP^^ Ikuto looks greats like always though his leg looks odd. But that’s PP’s style, isn’t it?

    Love Amu’s heels too. Excited to see the whole chapter.

    Greets, Mina

  2. March 26, 2009 10:38 am

    8O American published artbooks are awful…at least the one who did Full Moon’s artbook was. =P

    I LOVE Amu’s shoes, too! She looks so gorgeous! <3333 *huggles Amu*

    And Ikuto~! He’s finally freed (well, almost…or…yea, he is cuz I said so)!

    Gah! Can’t wait till I get my hands on this issue. Full-out rant again, woot! xD;

    Thanks for the post! ^^

  3. March 26, 2009 10:42 am

    Oh crap, my comment got cut off. Here’s the first part of it (sorry for the double comment!) ^^; :

    <33333

    I knew it! I knew it! I knew it! Kyaaa~! THE COVER PAGE! *screams* xDDD

    Yes, second artbook is necessary. Want NAO!

  4. warriorhope permalink
    March 26, 2009 11:21 am

    It’s la awesome (winches at my sucky French).

    I was surprised it was another blue outfit for Ikuto, but in the long run I guess it makes sense.

    Second Artbook=Hell yes. With more Utau pictures and the latest epic splash pages.

  5. March 26, 2009 12:13 pm

    @MinaMurray: “Ikuto looks greats like always though his leg looks odd. But that’s PP’s style, isn’t it?” -Yeah, I think that’s just a style thing, though I agree they do look kinda weird…

    @Xiao Jie: Really?? I thought the Viz did a pretty good job with the FM artbook. And if I can read all the comments in English, I’m not going to complain. :]

    Double comments are fine; WordPress does weird things sometimes, so I totally understand. :]

    I really hope we get a second artbook, so we get all these new images (and hopefully more than just the chapter cover pages) in gorgeous colors without all the text!

    @warriorhope: lol, you should see me and my Spanglish. xD

    Exactly! They gave us the early splash pages with the first artbook, but I really want the most recent splash pages more than I want the first 20-30 or however many made it into the artbook!!!

  6. Incipient-Phantasm permalink
    March 29, 2009 4:00 pm

    Amu’s dress. DO WANT.

    Oh dear me that cover page sent me into spasms of delight~ It makes it all too clear now~ I’m going to stick that picture everywhere~

    …Everyones inside me? D: This is getting more suggestive with every chapter that comes out. x.x

    Thank you so much. You’ve made me a very happy fangirl~

    • March 29, 2009 5:09 pm

      I really want it too! : D

      lol, I know…I mean, it started out a little on the suggestive side (ear-biting, anyone?), but this just brings it to a whole new level. xD

      You’re very welcome. :]

  7. April 1, 2009 8:51 am

    DAMN i want an amuto ending soooooo bad just go get with ikuto amu u the one that hugged him dumbass forget tadagay and GO TO IKUTO

    • April 1, 2009 9:07 am

      Dear, please no bashing. It’s perfectly alright to not like Tadase, but there’s no reason to call him Tadagay.

      Really, I see that everywhere now, where in the world did it come from….it’s such a stretch… :/

  8. kin permalink
    June 10, 2009 10:38 am

    OMG!? someone tell me!! so is amuto a definate possibleity as a couple!!!?? i need to know!! i just really hoping thats it!!! i dont tadamu.. its childish and not real… amuto is sexy and true love! -.- so plz who ever knows plz tell me or comment bk!! xD luv ya!

Leave a Reply

