Skip to content

Sakura Hime Kaden Chapter 5 part 1

April 2, 2009

I’d say I’m doing pretty well so far with this BEDA thing. :] Of course, it’s only the second. xD

Time for the preview post for SHK chapter 5 with all the pretty new images as usual! :D

Ribon May 09 cover
Cover featuring Momo from Momo.

SHK chapter 5 cover
Gorgeous chapter cover! : D Normally, I’d make this smaller, but I love it so much, I’m not going to!!!

SHK chapter 5 page 1
Page 1 appears to be a flash-back (which as MinaMurray pointed out over at the SHK forums, is kind of strange, since chapter 5 will be the second chapter in volume 2 of SHK and a flashback at the beginning of the second chapter of a volume is kind of weird…).

May 09 furoku
I really like the furoku image here. : D At least, I think it’s the furoku… xD In any case,  I really like the picture. Actually…now that I notice the Ribon thing on the side of the image, I think this may be an alternate cover (possibly still furoku) for the first tankoban. : D It’s definitely an alternate cover for the first volume, but I’m not sure if it’s furoku or not (the Stardust Wink furoku is really ugly, and the other is Yume-iro Patissiere, so I didn’t post it here).

Cute Sakura-hime image from Ribon site
Just a cute little image of Sakura-hime from the Ribon site.

Asagiri Special
Since this image of Asagiri (which I LOVE) came from the page on the Ribon site about Ribon Special, it looks like we’ll be getting an SHK special!! : D Which I’m guessing is going to be about Asagiri…

preview for June 09 Ribon
Preview for the June issue, out May 1st. We’re getting another 40 pages next month. : D And according to Chii on the SHK forums, SHK will be on the cover of Ribon next month!

Tankoban 1 ad part 1Tankoban 1 ad part 2
These two images aren’t really anything new, but I thought the ad was nice (the ad’s on a loop with multiple images, which is why there are two screencaps, even though the only that that’s really different is the text). :]

10 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    April 2, 2009 11:44 am

    Chapter 5 cover is love.

    It is the start of new arc though, so it sort of makes sense.

    Asagiri special~ Maybe about how she and Sakura met?

  2. April 2, 2009 12:52 pm

    Lmao. Ribon cover is pretty crowded. My dear Momo-chan can’t be seen D<

    All I could say now is that Arina Tanemura’s artwork never fails to impress me. *hands down*

  3. April 2, 2009 12:57 pm

    GRRGH! What is it with people and them making alternate covers these days?! *wants them all so that’s why she’s mad* xDD;;;

    Ooo, I really love the cover for this chapter even though it reminds me too much of the calendar art with the fishies.
    And I’m sure only the first page is a flashback. Arinacchi likes doing that a lot if I remember right. ^^;

    …uh-oh. Specials. We all know how Arianacchi is with her specials, don’t we? xD;
    I still can’t wait for it, though. Asa-chan~! <333

    Whoa, 40 pages. o.O;;
    Oh jeez, when will it start lowering down to 30 I wonder (if ever, lol)?

    Hmm, I can’t wait! Thanks for sharing! ^^

  4. April 2, 2009 2:20 pm

    @warriorhope: That’s true, if you think of it as a new arc (which Arina did say it is), then a flash-back does make lots of sense. : D

    I really hope it’s about how Sakura and Asagiri met, or maybe something with Asagiri and Oumi.

    @kirapika: I know! D: The wallpaper from the Ribon site is really cute too~! I’m not sure why they felt the need to cram it full of other things…

    @XiaoJie: I know! I don’t even have SHK 1 yet and I really want the alternative cover! xD

    It is really similar to the fishies, but I still love it sooo much. I think it might be my favorite so far. : D

    Yeah, I have a feeling that unless Arina does something to piss of the readers, she’s going to keep on having color covers and super-long chapters. She’s basically Ribon’s covergirl. xD When the February issue came out, literally half of the wallpapers on the Ribon site were from her, aka she had had like 7-8 covers in the last year, including some from Ribon Special).

  5. warriorhope permalink
    April 2, 2009 2:53 pm

    Asagiri and Oumi would be interesting too. It’s obivous that Asagiri doesn’t hate her despite everything. I wouldn’t mind seeing Asagiri’s life before she met Sakura too.

    If I find a clean verison of the cover I think I’ll make a banner with it.

  6. April 2, 2009 9:49 pm

    Oh goodness I love the splash page. I’m already looking forward to an artbook now (darn you Arina Tanemura and your beautiful art!!!). My one complaint would be that it feels like we’re going to end up with similar splash pages though since Sakura transformed really just has the one outfit. I want Arina-sensei to get back to some of her creative splash pages. (Though with this taking place in the Heian era there’s not much she can do with their clothes and stuff I suppose…)

    And a special? Already? I’m torn between excitement and despair. Excitement because I’d love to know more about Asagiri, despair because specials often don’t get scanlated. *sigh~*

  7. April 2, 2009 10:41 pm

    I know! There’s already an amazing amount of color art for just 5 chapters (I should know, I’ve been hording it, lol). It is true though that there’s only so much variability since it’s set in the Heian period and she only has the one transformation… maybe we could have a random “modern” title page? Or more variability in Sakura’s kimonos?

    I think that as long as someone buys Ribon Special and scans it, Chiibi would be willing to scanlated it for us eventually. I mean, I can’t guarantee it, but I think it’s pretty likely.

  8. April 3, 2009 8:14 am

    =O Word. That cover is gorgeous. And bah, I want the alternate cover… *tears*

    Good luck to us both for BEDA!! =D

  9. jennzy permalink
    May 19, 2009 8:23 pm

    :( When’s the newest chapter, chapter 6 coming out? D:
    It’s been already past one month and still no update :(
    I’ve been waiting too long !!! She left us at SUCH a cliffhanger! I can’t take it D:

  10. May 19, 2009 9:44 pm

    I don’t know, it just depends on when someone can scan/translate it. If you’re really so worried about it, check The Sakura Hime Kaden Forums.

Leave a Reply

