Skip to content

BEDA Day 3 – SHK Vomic (once again)

April 3, 2009

omg, the SHK Vomic is already up! : D Go check it out here.

The first part of the Vomic goes up through about the first half of the first chapter (up to where Sakura is running away). The vomic part is about 9-10 minutes, but there’s another few minutes at the end that’s just the voice  actors talking (you can’t see them, though there are pics of them beneath the video player, which you can see on the images I uploaded for your viewing pleasure :3 ).

sakuraA) I absolutely adore this image of Sakura, B) Atsuko Enomoto (who plays Sakura) is adorable too!! Her voice is perfect for Sakura-hime! When I first heard her, I was a little shocked, since it was so high, but then I thought about it, and Sakura-hime is just a 14-year-old, and after that, the voice was perfect!

aobaAt first, I wasn’t sure that I liked Daisuke Kishio as Aoba, but by the end of the first part of the vomic, I loved him!!!

 

asagiriomg, I just love whoever’s playing Asagiri!!! Her voice is so cute and perfect!!! I hope the vomic goes long enough that we get her as Yuki Onna (I don’t know that it will matter, but I feel like her voice might change some when she transforms).

 

 

byakuyaomg, look at the adorable old lady who’s playing Byakuya! : D This might come out a little creepy, but I love old people!!! xD
I love this lady’s voice too! She’s perfect as Byakuya! : D

oumiI’m sure by now, most of us have gotten over our absolute hate of Oumi…and moved on to just kind of dislike (or at least interest in her character). Whoever is playing Oumi is fantastic; she sounds perfect!!!

 

 

 

long
I got bored and went ahead and made an image of the whole webpage. :] Click on it to see it full size, though really, that’s just like going to the site itself. xD

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 3, 2009 10:01 am

    *CRIES* I can’t seem to watch this VOMIC thing… It says the plugins aren’t working or something…… Waaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh. ToT

  2. warriorhope permalink
    April 3, 2009 1:10 pm

    Thanks so much!

    The voice acting’s very good. I hope if they ever get anime, we’ll have the same cast.

  3. April 3, 2009 4:06 pm

    Thank you for the link~

    I really loved the vomic. All of the seiyuu really matched the characters. I became especially attached to Sakura after watching this. Which was taking a while (for some reason I still hadn’t become attached to adorable Sakura), but I guess all it took was a fitting, cute voice to make her a favorite.

  4. April 3, 2009 7:24 pm

    @wingstodust: oh no! Unfortunately I have no idea how to help you…maybe restart the browser window??

    @warriorhope: sure! : D
    I agree, I really hope we get the same cast if there is ever an anime. If we do get an anime and they don’t get the same cast, I’ll be super upset, since I think everyone fits perfectly…

    @FuyuMaiden: but of course~

    I felt exactly the same way! At first I was like, woah, her voice is waaay too cute, but then it just kind of grew on me! : D I think my favorite is a tie between Oumi and Asagiri though. Oumi’s voice is just so perfect for her, and Asagiri is too adorable for words!

  5. April 3, 2009 7:45 pm

    I finally managed to listen!! lol, all I had to do was try it on another browser, lulz. but yeah, I love Asagiri’s voice best!! <3 And now I’m curious about the seiyuus and what they’ve played before… (I get this impression that the seiyuu for Aoba isn’t popular or something? =/)

  6. April 3, 2009 8:10 pm

    He’s actually really popular from what I can tell (he played Kaname in VK, among lots of others), he has a wikipedia page (so does the lady playing Sakura actually). I’m not sure the names of any of the other seiyuu past Sakura’s and Aoba’s though, since I can’t read kanji. D:

  7. April 3, 2009 8:28 pm

    lol! False impression then… It was just, I saw a couple ppl going something along the lines of not seeing this seiyuu as ‘Aoba’ and I interpreted that as ppl not liking him, lulz. But I checked his credidentials and homg THIS GUY IS KANAME!! I LOVE KANAME. (he was the only good thing about VK *IS SHOT BY ALL*)

  8. April 3, 2009 8:34 pm

    Yeah, I think it was because Kaname and the guy he plays in La Corda d’Oro are both very different from Aoba’s character. But I think he turned out pretty darn awesome! : D

Leave a Reply

