Skip to content

SHK artbook, what?

April 3, 2009

SHK Artbook from Arina's Radio ShowThat’s right men and women, Arina’s radio show now has an image of a new SHK artbook out the 24th of this month!!! : D According to Shana on the SHK forums (at the very bottom of this thread), it will have art from Kamikaze Kaitou Jeanne, Time Stranger Kyoko, Full Moon, Mistress Fortune, and of course Sakura-hime Kaden!!! : D

I am super excited!!!! omg, I might have to not wait for this to come out in English and get it right when it comes out in Japan!

Ahaha. All my BEDA have been SHK-related so far. xD

16 Comments leave one →
  1. MinaMurray permalink
    April 4, 2009 6:44 am

    What the heck!!!!???
    You’re sure, right?
    I need to get the artbook, even though my lack of money is very strong at the moment. I just had some nice things imported and got my bimonthly manga update xD…
    And I wanted to save money to import the first Clannad box along with Rozen Maiden ~Träumend~ #3…

    But hey, I’ll see how much money I can save till the end of the month to order the artbook – it’s some time left.

    But I really hope the publisher just don’t want to grab our money by re-piblishing older pictures (if they talk about Fullmoon and Kyoko…). But the Misufo and SHK picture are surely worth it…(maybe the artbook’s why Arina put some older Fullmoon and Kyoko images in her blog?)

    Greets, Mina

  2. Meball permalink
    April 4, 2009 8:36 am

    Mistress Fortune pictures are awesome, but it’s a 3 chap manga, so… I’m looking forward to Sakura Hime Kaden ones, although like you said, they don’t have enough material, because it isn’t over yet. But it is SHK so it will be greaat~
    Also, Full Moon art… probably what I want the most.

    Anyway, a great dream this is, I can’t buy it because I’m already buying a lot of things… UNLESS I STOP THAT AND BUY THIS >:

    It’s Arina we’re talking about sooooo……….. can’t wait for it :3

  3. April 4, 2009 9:26 am

    @MinaMurray: I’m pretty sure. :] ahahaha. I know how that is. I technically have enough right now to pre-order it, but I’m going to wait (and hmv, which I use, doesn’t have it listed yet).

    You still have almost 3 weeks til the artbook technically comes out, and if you’re going to wait til a little after that to order it, you should have lots of time. : D

    Yeah…I’m not sure if that’s not what the publisher’s planning to do… :/ But I definitely think the MF and SHK art is worth it. : D

    And I’ve been thinking that’s why Arina has put some older art in her blog lately (I really liked the one of Kyoko, Chocolo, and Takanari fishing).

    @Meball: lol, I understand, not everyone is a fanatical MF fan like me. :3

    But yeah, SHK is still in it’s early stages, I’m not sure why they’re publishing the book now…but hey, I’m excited since I love all the art we already have. All I can do is hope for another artbook at the end of the series! : D

  4. MinaMurray permalink
    April 5, 2009 6:08 am

    Lol, Kyoko fishes with Sakataki and not with Takanari xDD

    I think Arina might do another artbook for SHK, if it’s a longer series. But if the three volumes statement was be right, which I doubt, then she surely would have waited until the series is over.

    Well, I tend to order imported things as soon as possible, since once I’ve ordered SDC volume 10 a month after the release, it was out of stock already >_< But I shouldn’t be that paranoid about an artbook as well. Maybe it won’t be that expensive.

    Grets, Mina

  5. April 5, 2009 11:14 am

    doh! Forgot I said that!!! I was having issues. xD

    I agree, if it is more than 3 volumes, it’s likely we’ll get another artbook, but if it’s only 3 volumes we’re already about half-way through the series (projected 9-12 chapters in three volumes depending on chapter length), so it’s not so likely.

    I wouldn’t worry as much about the artbooks, since the KKJ one is still available for order on hmv.co.jp (though I think they may have done another printing of it).

  6. MinaMurray permalink
    April 6, 2009 5:25 am

    Surely, there are always supposed to be re-prints, but it takes some time and missing the right timing for either printing is my fear.

Leave a Reply

