Skip to content

SHK Artbook, OUT! :D – BEDA Day 24

April 24, 2009

artbookcover

SHK Artbook came out today! : D That means s-manga has a preview now!!!

If you don’t feel like going to the s-manga site (linked to make it easier), I also cropped all the images and put them after the cut. : D

I know I’m going to love all the MF and SHK art (and the DVD!!!), but I think the inclusion of what looks like older SDC and Full Moon furoku is a great idea (for the companies at least, they’re milking more money from their cash cow)!! I think it’s hilarious that in what looks like the DVD, Arina’s face is covered by one of her self-portraits. xD I have a feeling that the whole DVD is going to be that way…. But it looks like they’re including the whole MF vomic on the DVD! : D

8 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    April 24, 2009 3:22 pm

    It looks completely awesome. :D

    I especially like the time table for SDC.>__<

    Too bad Japanese dvds don’t work in America. D: I want to have the complete MF audio drama.

  2. April 24, 2009 6:31 pm

    WOOT! Ah, where can I order this?

    I doubt Kinokuniya will have it. *sad*

    Hmm, gotta look for it. The DVD isn’t anything like a first press only thing, right? I hope not. WAAH, I can’t wait! MF vomic and all that pretty magenta-pink! XD

  3. April 24, 2009 7:22 pm

    Seeing this makes me want all of that money that I don’t have right now. T_T I want this so badly~

    The SHK art looks so much prettier than I thought it would. I didn’t realize that just getting rid of the text would make such a big difference in this case. Maybe because I was used to the ShinKuro art which usually wasn’t that fancy. Most of the time it was just Haine in different poses and outfits, cute, but not anything earth-shattering.

    But the SHK art looks to pretty~ Ah I want it! *throws a little fit*

  4. April 24, 2009 11:10 pm

    @warriorhope: You can always put it in your computer! : D

    @XiaoJie: I plan to get it from hmv.co.jp, but I’m sure there are plently of other places to get it online. Or maybe you could request/order it from a store?

    And I’m 99% sure the DVD isn’t just for the first press.

    @FuyuMaiden: I know what you mean! I was going to order it right away when it came out, but I’m almost broke right now, and I don’t get paid for another week! D:

    I guess maybe because SHK art lets Arina be more fierce? Cute too at times, but swords almost always equal fierce! :]

  5. April 24, 2009 11:59 pm

    Aww that is so cute. Me wants! T^T

    Tanemura-sensei really does a lot of work when doing her manga, especially when coloring them. I can now imagine how busy she might be.

    The cover, btw, is <3

  6. MinaMurray permalink
    April 25, 2009 12:25 pm

    @ Warriorhope: To my knowlegde, the region codes of computers can changed just a few times. I won’t have a problem with the DVD since Europe is region 2 as well ;-) Nevertheless, I found a software enabling you to play DVDs of any region on the PS 2 *love* And there exist players to play mutiple region as wel, google is your friend.

    I don’t think I need an Arina drawing tutorial since I don’t have her materials, it won’t help me that much. But I would be very curious^^ But then there is the language problem…(which wasn’t such a problem in her blog, when I followed her instructions there).

    I hope for reviews of any of you, about the information offered, the share of the original Arina-drawings part, what kind of new pictures and so on.

    Greets, Mina

  7. kin permalink
    April 26, 2009 12:00 am

    Whole Misufo vomic? OHMYGOD… It’s just like my dreams are coming true! I always wanted to hear love confessions by characters voiced by my two favourite seiyuu – Suzumura Kenichi and Sakurai Takahiro. Sakurai’s character (hopefully) is going to confess his love in Hatsukoi Limited. But Suzu… I remember well that I was so dissapointed that VOMIC included only two chapters but not the last one…
    Gawd, I wanna this so badly… Arina’s tutorials for copics~ and color illustrations… wheee~

  8. April 26, 2009 7:34 pm

    @kirapika: I especially love the cover because it’s a new piece of art and not just some recycled image they decided to use. : D

    @MinaMurray: That’s true, it isn’t unlimited, but if someone has some times left, I think it’s worth it. ;] I think with Windows Media Player you can only change the region 5 times (so you could use one time to switch to Region2 and then one to switch back).

    Ahaha. That’s true, I certainly don’t have any of her materials either. But it looks like fun to watch~~

    If I get it, I promise I’ll 100% post about it~!

    @kin: crap, I think I confused you. D: By whole MisuFo vomic, I meant all of what’s online. I don’t think they made any more, so I’m not sure there would be more to put on a DVD. But I certainly hope I’m wrong!!!

Leave a Reply

