Skip to content

My 100th post would be SHK xD – BEDA Day THIRTY

April 30, 2009

cover
ahahaaha. Like the post title says, this is both my 100th post (!!!) and the last day of BEDA! I made it! : D

Random Aside: Holy crap, my dad just called and said his work is sending him to China this summer for work for 2 weeks, and if I want, I think I can go!!! It’s during Ichthus, which means I’d miss a lot of my favorite bands, but whatever!!

 Since it’s already May 1st in Japan, s-manga and the Ribon site have updated with info about the June issue. :]

As usual, click on any of the images to see the full size! : D

1280x960
First off, the wallpaper (since SHK is on the cover, as I’m sure you noticed)!! omg, I love it! Arina’s back to the fish once again. xD Somehow, seeing the whole image, and not just what’s on the cover of Ribon makes a huge difference for me in how young Sakura looks. I mean, I know she’s only 14, but she looks that here, on the cover of the magazine she looks about 6…

chaptercover
holy crap. That’s about all I can say about this splash page. Other than, does it look kind of unbalanced to you? :/ Like…I’m not sure I can explain it…but something looks off to me about it. Not that I’m not loving it, cuz I most certainly am!!

furoku
I’m not sure why that looks so blurry…maybe try clicking on it to see the full size to fix that? :/

Anyway, the furoku this time is a cute little set of school supplies featuring a bunch of different Ribon series, including SHK, Stardust Wink, Choco Mimi, and a few others (lol, those are the only ones I know in the image, sorry xD ).

site7
I know this is just the cover image again, but I think it looks super cute like this. xD

site9
This is just another cute new little image of Sakura-hime from the Ribon site. :] I’m really loving all these cute little color images we get basically every month on the site.

preview-july
Preview for July issue. Looks like another 40 pages from Arina next time. :] That woman is a masochist, I’m telling you. I love getting so much SHK each time, but it’s really pretty ridiculous. That poor woman!! D:

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 5:03 pm

    Why does it feel like in the images, Sakura in her regular form looks younger than ever, but her other form looks a lot older? lol And holy crap in the small one from the site she looks even younger.

    Ah…Sakura~ I seem to love her the more loli-ish she appears. XD

    I totally love both of the images though. Especially the splash page. Sakura looks so good and mature somehow. Is this one being included in the artbook? I want it!!! I want it free of all that annoying text, it looks so guud~

  2. warriorhope permalink
    April 30, 2009 5:40 pm

    Loli Sakura is loli. ^___^

    I love the wallpaper >__< Definitely going to use it somehow…

    When is Asagiri’s special coming out I wonder.

  3. April 30, 2009 6:02 pm

    Wow, so cute!

    And YAY about the trip! Sounds like fun!

  4. April 30, 2009 10:26 pm

    Waah, so you really are going to China! So cool! I hope you have a lot of fun and drink a lot of water and just keep yourself hydrated, too, cuz it’s going to be very hot if you plan to go in July or August…June, I don’t think it’ll be so bad but I guess it really depends where you’re going (in Guangzhou, it’s more south so it’d be warmer). Well, yep. Just be careful of…the crowd in general. And don’t go anywhere by yourself cuz people desperate enough to get any money, don’t know what they’d do. o.O; Yea, it’s just common sense but just to be safe. ^^

    Wow, that was alot. XD;

    Congratulations on your 100th post! ^^

    Yay~! Sakura on the cover~! Maybe I should get Ribon tomorrow with Nakayoshi, too? Hmm…
    But anyways…KYAA! Sakura looks so cute~! Goldfish! lol, more fish. I want a fish demon now. XD;
    Aha, and she really does look like she’s only 6. lawl~ She’s even more loli-er than Mitsuki, who was younger than her. haha

    Oh wow, the splash page is absolutely gorgeous. *sttttaaaaarrrreeesss* O.O
    Haha, pink and purple seems to be the theme color for SHK just like SoMT!.
    Gawd, is it still too early to ask for an anime? lol

    Ooo, the furoku looks cute. 83

    & haha, didn’t we have a discussion about Arina-sensei being a maso before? :D
    Well, if she loves her job that much, then pain must be pleasure. xD;

    Thanks for sharing! ^^

  5. May 1, 2009 2:07 pm

    @FuyuMaiden: I’m not sure why she keeps looking even more loli than normal, but since it’s so adorable, I don’t care either. : D

    And Sakura is now text-less. :]

    @warriorhope: Asagiri’s special should be out, but I’m not sure if anyone’s scanned it yet.

    @Shojo Flash: I know, Sakura’s just so adorable! :3
    And thanks!!

    @XiaoJie: I’m so super excited. My dad said he’ll know 100% for sure by tomorrow, and that if he’s not going in June, he’ll probably be able to take me sometime in like August (or possibly December) for just a normal vacation. :] Thanks for the extra warning, I’ll make sure to watch out for any creepers!!

    Thanks! :] I can’t believe I did it in just a little over 5 months. xD

    Ooh! A fish demon would be fun!

    Arina read your mind! xD I certainly would say it’s not too early, other than if we get one now, it’ll end up completely different from the manga.

    lol, yeah we did. But that’s true, if she likes it, it must not be too torturous. : D

Leave a Reply

