Skip to content

Mini Update to Yesterday’s Post

May 1, 2009

1280x960-secret-wallpaper
As usual, click on it to see the full version. :]

Holy crap. Somehow I missed that there was an extra wallpaper on the Ribon site (so super thanks to Chii over at the SHK forums for pointing it out!). It’s from the chapter splash/title page (except without Aoba), and it’s gorgeous! I think maybe this is why I felt the splash page was off for some reason, because this looks completely right to me!!

I don’t know what that jewel on Sakura’s arm is, but I like it. I hope it’s not just an accessory, but something that comes into play in the story (maybe in this chapter?).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2009 2:25 pm

    UMG, Sakura looks so beautiful! 8DDDD
    Haha, she actually looks older, too. xD

    I really like that jewel on her arm. Don’t have a clue if it will play any significant part for the story and didn’t seem like there was anything about it in this month’s chapter (then again, I only skimmed it so I don’t really know) but hey~, all magical girls need their accessories, ne? ;D

    Waah, thanks for sharing! I’m going all over the Ribon site trying to find the splash page but I got so lost. xD;

  2. Akira permalink
    May 1, 2009 2:46 pm

    Hi! ^^ I’m the owner of the Kohaku fanlisting, thanks a lot for joining!! ^__^ And thanks also for this wallpaper, I missed it *–*

  3. May 1, 2009 5:38 pm

    F— YEAH! Awesome. I need to edit this so it will properly fit on my widescreen monitor right nao!

    When the image is bigger Sakura looks even less like Sakura. It’s…it’s Sakura-neechan! That is officially what I am calling her other form from now on. lol

    She needed a nickname since she doesn’t have any magical girl name anyway. So Sakura-neechan it is!

  4. May 2, 2009 8:08 am

    So pretty *A*

    Somehow, I noticed that everytime she’s in that transformation, she looks tad more mature than she is normally.

  5. May 2, 2009 11:37 am

    @XiaoJie: She really does look a lot older, more so than any of the other images of her so far. : D

    ‘ all magical girls need their accessories, ne? ;D ‘
    That’s what I figure! xD Plus it reminds me of Jeanne’s and Kyoko’s items.

    @Akira: Thanks for creating such a cute fanlisting! : D
    lol, I totally almost missed it too, so no biggie. xD

    @FuyuMaiden: I can’t get it to properly fit my monitor and it’s not widescreen. xD But that’s ok, cuz really all that’s cut off is the very edges of the image.

    lol, I can go with that! :]

    @kirapika: She does always look more mature when she’s transformed, but here she looks especially more mature for some reason.

Leave a Reply

