Skip to content

Paradise Kiss live action?

May 17, 2009

parakiss
image ganked from photobucket

I know there’s been a fair amount of talk about manga-turned-live action movie/drama lately, because of the Oricon rankings about most-wanted series. According to ANN, Paradise Kiss (by the very awesome Ai Yazawa) is very likely to get a live action version! : D I’m not sure, but it looks it would be a Japanese movie based upon the series.

In case people don’t know about ParaKiss, the main character Yukari (pictured above) is your general high school student until she is scouted by some fashion school students to be the model for their senior project. Lots of crazyness, high fashion, and relationships ensue (it being Ai Yazawa), and basically it’s freaking fantastic. There’s already an anime version of the series, which I suggest to anyone, but the manga is just as, if not more fantastic!

I seriously hope this isn’t just a rumor, but actually happens, because it would be amazing as a live action film. The story line and basically everything about the series makes it perfect for a live action adaptation. Here’s to Fox International for (hopefully) making it happen!! (not something I thought I’d ever say about Fox…)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    May 17, 2009 7:32 pm

    parakiss would make a great live action film. It’s also cooler then Nana in the long run. Looking forward to Isabella especially.

  2. May 18, 2009 1:34 pm

    I think it would make a much better movie than NANA. I haven’t seen either of the NANA movies yet, but since it’s 5 volumes versus 21+ I think it fits better as a movie. NANA would be a much better dorama though, I think.

    I’m really curious about Isabella too! : D

  3. June 6, 2009 11:58 am

    OMG! I really wish this is really true! ParaKiss is my fave!!!

Leave a Reply

