Skip to content

Otomen Live Action

May 26, 2009

news_large_otomen01

So, I was checking Twitter before I went to bed finally (yes at 4:30 a.m.) and noticed one of Kitari‘s tweets about Otomen. First off, what am I doing up at 4:30 in the morning? Well, that is a very good question, but since I don’t know myself, and it’s unimportant, we’ll just skip to the part everyone really cares about, Otomen! xD

OK. So a while ago, I mentioned that there was supposed to be kind of big news about Otomen, that most people thought was going to be an anime adaptation. Turns out I was wrong, but only sort of. :] We’re not getting an anime, but a live action drama version will premier on August 1st! : D

Asuka will be played by Masaki Okada, and Ryo by Kaho, but no news on who will play Juta (that I saw at least).

More info here at ANN (and that’s where I took the image from).

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 4:15 am

    Wow, you’re fast at posting! lmao x3

    This news really made my day :) I can’t wait for August! :lol:
    I was curious so I looked for pictures of the actors for this and imo, they’re not the best choice but it’s still fitting for the image of Asuka and Ryo.

    I wonder how they will portray the girly-heart of Asuka~? :3

  2. May 26, 2009 4:20 am

    ahahahaha. It’s super early for me and I’m still awake and bored, so I just went for it. xD

    I don’t normally watch a lot of dramas (I think the only one I’ve really watched was Absolute Boyfriend, and maybe a little of Nodame), but I’m definitely going to watch this one, since I’m sure it will be subbed by someone. : D

    I’m going to have to agree when you say they’re not the best choices…Kaho looks ok, I think she’ll be alright. Masaki Okada on the other hand…he’s looking a little strange. But I’ll wait until I see him in character to judge fully. :]

  3. warriorhope permalink
    May 27, 2009 1:26 pm

    I would have prefered an anime, but this works too.

  4. May 28, 2009 11:13 pm

    In b4 fangirls. Oh wait, Im late.

  5. May 29, 2009 4:25 am

    I’m looking forward to this one and I’ll definitely love forever the team that will sub this~~ Gah, I can’t wait already XD.

    But I’m still hoping that they will make an anime adaptation soon too, maybe next year or the year after next lol ^__^.

    • June 1, 2009 3:48 pm

      My guess is SARS-fansubs will do it; but that’s a complete guess, they’ve said nothing on the matter, I don’t think. xD

      I would love if we got both!! : D

  6. May 30, 2009 3:10 pm

    Holy crap, Masaki’s gonna do Asuka?! Me approves (I looooved his Sekime from HanaKimi, totally cute >w<). Ryo Kimura and Koji Seto are in too… I'm in heaven XD. Kaho looks not bad. If I'm not wrong, Juta will be played by Kazuma Sano or the Japanese wikipedia says so.
    This is a must-see for me since Kimi ni Todoke drama probably never will be aired :<.

    • June 1, 2009 3:49 pm

      ooh! Thanks for the info!

      There is always the Kimi ni Todoke anime this fall to look forward to! : D

      • June 1, 2009 10:36 pm

        Yeah but I still would like drama more… D: Kimi ni Todoke is definitely a series which is more fitting for drama than anime. But oh well, I should enjoy the fact that at least anime is gonna be aired.

  7. Shae permalink
    June 14, 2009 8:27 am

    Sano Kazuma’s playing Juta. I didn’t think of him playing that character, but I did enjoy/love watching him act in Sunadokei, so I’m super happy. :D

    Aaaaand Seto Koji makes it even better! Haha.

  8. Jane permalink
    August 26, 2009 4:20 pm

    I expected someone more…manlier looking
    but i suppose he works out too.

Leave a Reply

