Skip to content

Sakura Hime Kaden chapter 7 part 1

June 2, 2009

cover

What perfect timing! : D I was just chilling in the airport messing around on my laptop, when I realized that I should check s-manga for the new issue’s previews, so I did, and lo-and-behold they were up! : D Since I still have about an hour til my flight, I’m going to do this real quick and then board! xD

splash
Full size for a very worthy image!!! holy crap it’s gorgeous!!! So this is what Arina was posting pics of a while ago. It’s seriously an epic pic. I hope the chapter is just as epic!!

page1
hohohoho. Oumi, I just don’t know what to think about you right now…you were working your way back up, but now…(ok, granted this time her own life is on the line, but stilll).

furoku
Nothing too much interesting here, but the fan looks super cute. xD And I love her shirt!!

preview
I don’t think it says anything about length of the next chapter, but there’s a huge image of Sakura up there in the right corner.

And now for some cute images of Sakura from the Ribon site. :]
Untitled
Untitled2
Untitled3

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2009 1:15 pm

    Holy crap was my first reaction when I saw that splash page too. Even though Sakura isn’t able to have much variety in outfits, Arina-sensei is still making some incredibly beautiful illustrations.

    You know, these illustrations and stuff make me get more excited for the series again, so where are my scanlations? DX Of course, I’m not spoiled, I’m so thankful to get any translations and I can wait, but that doesn’t make me want to read it NOW any less.

    • June 19, 2009 4:51 am

      ahahaha. It is hard to come up with a variety, seeing as there’s a kimono or her maho shojo outfit. xD But I agree, Arina’s doing a fantastic job, regardless. : D

      Thank goodness chapter 6 is scanlated finally!! : D Now to catch up on chapter 7!

  2. June 2, 2009 4:30 pm

    Ooo, I really like the splash page. Even though Sakura’s hairs reminds me noodles, lol, it’s very lovely and so exquisite with all the flowers (roses are Arina’s favorites, right?) x3

    Whoa~ Did Oumi fall for the hot demon dude who smooched her? This should be interesting. heheh >:3

    Yaaan~ Thanks for sharing as always and hope you had a safe flight if/when you get internet over there. Buy a lot of cheap good stuff in China! XDDD

    • June 19, 2009 4:54 am

      ahahahaha, noodles?? xD (And I think she says they’re her favorite in the FM artbook…).

      I did buy lots of cheap stuff in China (and almost got in trouble with customs, lol). : D

  3. warriorhope permalink
    June 2, 2009 4:38 pm

    So beautiful. (why all the lovely cover art SHK?)

    heh. Too bad for her that hot demon dude is probably using her to get to Sakura. ^__^

    Have fun in China. Hope you have a safe trip.

    • June 19, 2009 4:55 am

      I don’t know, but I’m totally not complaining!! : D Especially since it looks like we’re going to be getting color covers every time, based on Arina’s popularity. ;]

      Yupyup, I’m quite sure he’s going to be using her.

  4. June 5, 2009 1:16 pm

    I am so excited about this chapter now that I got spoiled for it and know that it’s gonna be an Oumi-centric chapter. >D It should be interesting~ And the splash page is gorgeous, they just keep getting better~

    • June 19, 2009 4:56 am

      yay! : D I don’t want to hate Oumi, but I still have my doubts about her…

      And I agree, the splash pages are definitely getting better over time!!

  5. Rin permalink
    June 9, 2009 1:28 pm

    Oh My God! The splash page is just gorgeous! Sakura looks so pretty in it. Her kimono(or yukata) is just wonderful. I love her hair too.

    • June 19, 2009 4:58 am

      Pretty sure it’s a kimono, since there’s all those layers; I think a yukata is worn with only like 1 or 2 layers. : D But I agree, it’s plain gorgeous!!

  6. carolyn permalink
    July 3, 2009 3:04 pm

    woahh i just want to zoom in on that bow on the cover page! haha, it would be so cool to dress up as sakura as halloween!

    • July 4, 2009 5:54 pm

      That would be fantastic!! It would take a lot of effort for any of her costumes/regular clothes, but it would be awesome!! : D

  7. Scully K. permalink
    February 18, 2012 7:27 pm

    Just curious here…who is on the front cover in the first picture? I really want to read it. >.<

    • February 19, 2012 8:33 pm

      I’m pretty sure that it’s “Shouri no Akuma” (“The Devil of Victory”) by Yoko Maki.

Leave a Reply

