Skip to content

Sakura Hime Kaden chapter 8 part 1

July 2, 2009

Well…apparently I never did part 2 of my chapter 6 posts, even though it’s out…why, I don’t remember… :/
But anyways, here is part one for chapter 8, which is depressingly sparse. :[

cover-huge

chapter8cover 
um…EEP!! : D Lookie there at the bottom at Sakura looking incredibly fierce on the volume 2 cover!!! : D
And I, for one, am most definitely leaning towards the whole these two are related due to the fact that they look a whole hell of a lot like each other (even more than most Arina characters do). xD

page1
woah. I really wish I could read Japanese, cuz  I’m sure this would mean a whole lot more to me if I could. :[ But it’s still completely gorgeous, even if she is totally naked. xD

preview
looks like we’re getting another 40 pages next time. :] Arina really does like what she does, doesn’t she? I don’t know how else she could be such a work-a-holic!!

now
Couldn’t remember if I’d seen this or not, and it’s cute. ;]

next
I knew I hadn’t seen this before, and it’s totally adorable!! : D

Until I get a huge version of the volume 2 cover, see you August 1st/2nd for more SHK fangirlings. ;]

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2009 11:54 am

    Ooo, love the splash cover~ I hope they’re related~ Ahaha! xDD;; The same color makes me think that Enju can possibly from the moon, too. And then it brings me back to my Sailor Moon days cuz Usagi had silver-whitish hair when she was in her princess form (manga-wise anyway).

    And is that the second volume cover I see there? …Oh it is! xD Looks so great and fierce! haha

    Whoa-ho~, why is Sakura nekkid on the first page or is she transforming?

    Kaah, gotta take a look at this tomorrow when I go get Nakayoshi. I wish the scanlations for ch. 7 would come out already I feel bad for lurking at the forum and not commenting ^^;.

    • July 2, 2009 12:09 pm

      I totally didn’t think of Sailor Moon (for once), but it’s true!! : D

      I can’t wait to get the second volume!! : D

      I’m guessing she’s transforming…but who knows. xD It wouldn’t be the first time an Arina girl was naked for no reason other than an inner monologue.

      lucky~~ And I completely agree…Chiibi did translate it, but it’s way too much trouble to look at the pages and translations at the same time. xD ahahaha. Don’t worry, I’m the queen of lurking lately, I haven’t commented on like anyone’s blogs. But I’m still totally here and reading them!!

  2. Rin permalink
    July 4, 2009 4:06 pm

    Come to think of it, I never did see the scanalations for chapter 7. Maybe I did and just forgot about it. Anyway, the splash page for this chapter looks oh so pretty.

    • July 4, 2009 5:48 pm

      Scanlations for chapter 7 aren’t out yet (both Aerandria and Chiibi/Suki Desu are working on them though, we’ll see who gets them out first).

  3. July 7, 2009 10:15 pm

    Up `til now, Sakura Hime Kaden, although it’s amusing still hasn’t proved itself worthy for me. I dunno why but it always brings me to compare this with Shinshi Doumei Cross and it’s awesomeness. I guess I’m just being biased..? But yeah, I’m still keeping up with SHK because I find it cool; it’s just lacking.

    Anyhow, the splash page is rather uhh.. hawtt. Oh I’m being delusional again XD *slaps self* But like you said, they do look alike. I wouldn’t be surprised if they turn out to be relatives or what more, siblings.

    I’m looking forward to see this chapter as it looks like there are going to be revelations here and there ^__^v

  4. July 17, 2009 1:00 am

    Ever since he appeared, I’ve been thinking that he’s her brother.
    I mean, before he “died” he might’ve been possessed/made a demon or something…but yes, a lot of her characters DO look a like.

  5. SpankMeI'mAsian permalink
    July 21, 2009 7:10 pm

    When’s the 8th chapter EVER going to be translated?!

    I’ve been waiting FOREVER for it to be posted on http://www.onemanga.com

    • July 21, 2009 7:33 pm

      Honey, why are you asking me? I take absolutely no part in scanlation making. You’d have to either bother Chiibi over at the SHK forums or go see the status of it over at Aerandria’s site.

  6. August 1, 2009 4:58 pm

    At first when i read Sakura hime Kaden i would have to agreee it seemed liek plastic, cheap and superficial. But now that i am re-reading it i can understand the charcters emotions a bit more (now i am addict for Sakura-hime Kaden XD i even coloured in one of the pages on my deviantart account ), Arina Tanemura-sensei has been longing to do this manga for a long time(she says in the first volume of “Full Moon wo Sagashite”that she wanted to do a complicated story, but she wasn’t sure if Ribon would expect it because of it’s complication and that there would be murdur in it) so i am happy that she is finaly able to do this manga. Though i am sad it will only be three volumes *goes and creis in cornor* i want it tooo be longer!!!

    +.+ The illustrations are getting more and more emotinall…*throws confetti around* YAYYYYY!!!!! And that pic of the ‘transformation’ would be usefull for the video i am making…*moan* but the hair will be hard to colour….

    XD

    • August 1, 2009 10:10 pm

      I think we’ve figured out that the whole “3-volume” thing was an issue with translation and that it meant 3 chapters of introduction. I’m almost certain that the series will be longer than 3 volumes, since there are already 2 out and it’s still going strong. ;]

      • August 2, 2009 11:11 am

        YAY! Cuz if it were only three volumes then it would really be shitty! XD I can imagine the series being five volumes but not three! XD

  7. alyssa permalink
    January 17, 2012 7:57 am

    so cool story i hope they show up the vol. 5-7

Leave a Reply

