Skip to content

Dark Horse is making the CLAMP fans ridiculously happy

July 25, 2009

At their Comic-Con panel today, Dark Horse announced that in honor of CLAMP’s 20 Anniversary, they (DH) would be publishing new omnibus editions of 5 of CLAMP’s manga!!! Including the Clover omnibus released last month, they’ll be publishing Cardcaptor Sakura, Chobits, and Magic Knight Rayearth (yeah, I know that’s only 4 series…either they’re counting CCS or MKR as two series or they’re still holding out on one (I personally hope it’s this and that the have Wish too). source: ANN

ALSO!!! They’ve announced that they’re trying to get Clover made into a movie through Universal Studios! source: ANN

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2009 3:57 pm

    Ooo~ Depending on what the Omnibus looks like for MKR I may just be tossing my current Tokyopop ones out. Because mistakes in the editing bother me to no end. As does the random BIG RED logo switch they did. Ooo~ And this would fix the big red logo problem for Chobits (but I’m keeping both versions).

    And CCS…well that goes without saying. Every time I see something CCS, I have to own it.

    So looks like I’m going for all three~ Plus Clover (which I haven’t gotten the chance to pick up yet). I hope they spread the releases out nicely…without spreading them too much of course.

    • July 26, 2009 1:47 am

      Luckily for me, I only have one volume of MRK (which I have yet to read, since it’s like volume 5 xD ) that I paid 99 cents for, so I’m definitely getting the new omnibus editions. And I never got Chobits, so I’m totally getting it now (since I read it online, and need to pad CLAMP’s pockets to feel better about myself).

      I haven’t gotten Clover yet either, but it’s definitely the next volume I’m getting after I get FAUST volume 2!! : D

  2. July 25, 2009 4:40 pm

    Dark Horse wants a shiny award, that’s what. lol xD;

    Anyways, yay for omnibus versions! I haven’t bought any CCS manga yet (I know, shock shock) so I’m definitely purchasing this when I clear my must buy list. OMG, what’s up with me and spending so much this year?! XDDD;;;

    I think I’ll go for the MKR one, too. But I’ll have to sell the first three volumes I have.

    Need to read up on Clover but the movie idea sounds awesome. :3

    • July 26, 2009 1:49 am

      I would totally give them a nice shiny award if I had one to spare. xD

      I only have 3 volumes (and I got them at Half Price Books, so I didn’t really pay much for them), and so it’s totally a definite for me too (actually they all are, lol). you should see how much I’ve spent…I don’t even want to tally it, but lets just say the reason I’m mostly broke right now is because of manga xD

      From what I’ve heard of Clover, it would make a nice movie, but I’ll let you know more once I’ve actually read it, lol.

  3. warriorhope permalink
    July 26, 2009 10:34 am

    Awesome! I want all of them, since they’re all from series I like, but don’t owe (read most clamp from the library). Particularly Chobits so I don’t have to feel like a pervert when I chek it out anymore.

    • July 26, 2009 1:26 pm

      That’s definitely how I read CCS, so I’m super excited about this news.

      And I compltely understand about Chobits…I mean, most of the covers aren’t that bad, but since I know what’s inside, I would feel really weird checking them out of a library (luckily, mine doesn’t have Chobits, so no awkwardness for me).

  4. Shogun_No_Kakumei permalink
    July 27, 2009 7:48 am

    Chobits was first intended to be published in Nakayoshi but was rejected…

Trackbacks

  1. Dark Horse Chobits follow-up « kelakagandy’s ramblings

Leave a Reply

