Skip to content

Dark Horse Chobits follow-up

August 24, 2009

chobits-omni1

As a short follow-up to this post, looks like the Chobits omnibus volume 1 from Dark Horse will be available on January 27, 2010. The product description says it will be 720 pages, so I’m pretty sure it will be the original volumes 1-4, which makes sense, since they said the omnibus versions would be 3 or 4-in-1 and Chobits is 8 volumes total.

The cover to the left is what’s on the DH product page, so as of now, looks like that’s the cover for volume 1. I kinda wish it was something new…though I do like it.

Does anyone else find it weird that Dark Horse rated it “12+”?? Cuz that ‘s a little odd to me for a seinen series…

[source: Dark Horse]
4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2009 9:21 pm

    lol “12+” They know the kiddies will just shut up and keep the seinen moments to themselves~ *SHOT* |D;

    Anyways…EEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHH?!?!?! THAT long of a wait? D:
    Nuu~ Then at least release another omnibus volume between now and then! CCS! CCS! >3<

    Hmm…I do like the art of the first volume cover but I think for a new omnibus version, they should go with something that says it’s an omnibus version, know what I mean? :/ At least try to make it not look like a dictionary. -.-;

    • August 25, 2009 10:08 am

      I know! I wanted CCS first to be honest! D: Hopefully they’ll release them really fast and not wait like months inbetween them. If they’re planning on releasing them all next year, there shouldn’t be too long a wait between them, since there are going to be about 7 or 8 of them (depending on if CCS is 3 or 4 in 1). *hopes*

      Yeah, I know exactly what you mean. It just doesn’t really scream “omnibus”. Though yeah when it looks like a dictionary, it certainly will be an indicator. xD

  2. warriorhope permalink
    August 25, 2009 7:49 am

    12+? o_O But I still feel like a pervert reading it sometimes and I’m over eighteen and have read yaoi doujin. What is Dark Horse on?

    3 to 4 volumes huh? I guess that means they’re going to publish the 1st part of MKR in one volume and then the other half of the series in another.

    • August 25, 2009 10:13 am

      yeah…that’s what I thought. I read it when I was like 16 and I felt dirty. :/ I love it, it turns into an incredibly sweet series, but it really shouldn’t be rated for just 12+…

      Yup yup, I have a feeling that MKR will be 2, and then I’m not sure about CCS. It would almost make more sense for it to be 3-in-1, since the end of the first arc is in volume 6, which would put it at the end of omnibus volume 2. But then with 12 volumes, it would fit as 4-in-1 too, so I’m not sure what they’ll do.

Leave a Reply

