Skip to content

Kobato. volumes 1 and 2 from Yen Press available in May 2010

August 25, 2009

kobato

More CLAMP news! xD Yen Press updated their release page with stuff through next June, and it looks like they’ll be releasing the first two volumes of Kobato. at the same time next May! : D I also checked their new Kobato. product page and looks like volume 3 will come out next August. Still no official English covers, but I doubt they’ll change them too much, since Yen Press is usually nice to their manga. :]

[image ganked from ANN Kobato. page]

5 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    August 25, 2009 4:03 pm

    Cool~ Too bad it’s not before the anime starts, since its easier to recap when you have a physical volume to look at.

  2. August 25, 2009 4:59 pm

    So far awaaaaaayyyyyy~~~~~!!!!!!!!

    *sniff* x'(

    So I hope the anime has lots and lots of episodes to keep me busy until then. lawl~ XD

  3. August 25, 2009 9:37 pm

    I kind of wish they’d release them with more…space between the releases because Kobato comes out so slowly. Now the wait until the next one will be even longer. (Though hopefully CLAMP will pick up the pace with Kobato once xxxHolic and Tsubasa are over)

    But still, two volumes will feel pretty good at first. ^_^ Especially if we have to wait until May at first anyway…

  4. August 26, 2009 2:22 pm

    @warriorhope: Agreed. But I guess it’s not too surprising since they did just announce it. :[

    @Xiao: I know!! D: But I’m sure the anime will keep us busy until then. :D And then maybe I can get the manga for my birthday! :3

    @FuyuMaiden: Yeah, who knows when volume 4 will come out (I think it just comes out in Japan in like December). Can they pick up the pace? Cuz it runs in Newtype right now and I don’t think they actually take many breaks, so I don’t know how they’d pick up the pace, though if they find a way I will in no way complain! ;]

    Hahaha, it most definitely will feel nice at first! : D

  5. September 19, 2009 6:52 am

    I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read.. :)

    -Bill-Bartmann

Leave a Reply

