Skip to content

Some rather unfortunate news

October 15, 2009

So…if you follow me on twitter, chances are you already know, but I just lost my job today. Now, I’m a college student and my parents pay for most things for me (so I’m not totally up a creek without a paddle right now), but books are not one of those things. So basically that means that I’m not going to be buying many books in the near future, which utterly sucks…seriously, you should see my list of books I want to buy a month, it’s out of control and now I’m going to be even more depressed every time I look at it.

Now, for my blog, that means that since I’m not going to be buying many books, I’m not going to be very active for the next who knows how long (except maybe around Christmas time and my birthday, which are luckily almost exactly 6 months apart), especially since I’m going to SDCC 2010 and now have to try and save my remaining money for that. Hopefully I’ll be able to get a job when I go home for summer break at the end of the school year, but if not I don’t know what I’m going to do…

Sorry for the somewhat rant-y-ness of this post, but I figured I owe people an explanation. I am still working on some of those posts that I have mentioned in my “Blog Status” sidebar thing, so I’ll try and space them out so that it’s not like my blog is dead. Heck, maybe when I go home this weekend my mom will be nice and buy me books (I really want The Sighs of Haruhi SuzumiyaZoo, Usurper of the Sun, and Shugo Chara 7!!  D: )…not likely, but when I talked to her she seemed super upset for me, so you never know.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. kamichamaMitsuki permalink
    October 15, 2009 10:55 pm

    I’m so sorry i never had a job but i know it must’ve been important

  2. warriorhope permalink
    October 16, 2009 10:25 am

    That sucks. Good luck on getting a new job.

  3. October 16, 2009 11:28 am

    aww yea I know what that’s like, good luck with finding something new :(

  4. October 17, 2009 10:07 am

    I’m sorry to hear that, hun. Hope you’ll be able to find another job soon. I’m sure you will, though so best of luck!

  5. October 17, 2009 4:08 pm

    Thanks so much everyone!! There’s a possibility of a job at school now, and I really hope it works out…I didn’t really want to work during school (I procrastinate enough as it is…), but it’s better than nothing!

Leave a Reply

