Skip to content

New banner time! :D

November 1, 2009

Since it’s no longer Halloween, I figured I should upload a new banner. :] This time the manga featured is Hadashi de Bara wo Fume (Stepping on Roses/Stepping on Roses Barefoot). Viz is going to publish the first volume of the series next April, and I can’t wait!! The tagline relates to a little something special I have brewing. ;] It shouldn’t take too long for me to get it together though, so until then (or whatever other post comes next, haha)!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 8:50 pm

    Ooo, lovely banner~ <3
    I especially like the pink against the chocolate brown (I'm calling it chocolate cuz I lurve chocolate, hahaha~). And the manga images makes everything look so Victorian-sophisticated in my mind. hehe ^^

    And what ish this you're planning? *wants to know, wants to know* x3!

    • November 1, 2009 9:58 pm

      Thanks! : D
      I totally call it chocolate brown too~ And I don’t know why, but I’ve always though pink and brown together were cute. :]

      heehee, it’s a secret. ;] But it’s already in the works, so it shouldn’t be too long. It’s nothing anywhere near as epic an undertaking as your fantastic SoMT, but I think it’ll be good. :]

  2. November 2, 2009 12:12 pm

    Kyaa~ Cute. The brown is nice for the season~ I’m glad viz picked it up too. Can’t wait to see your project.

    • November 2, 2009 3:20 pm

      Thanks~ ahaha, I totally didn’t think of that, it was just the background color already, and I though it looked good. xD But it is really appropriate for fall. : D
      heehee, it’s coming along, and I don’t have class at all tomorrow, so I think I’m going to work lots and lots on it tonight! :]

  3. November 2, 2009 1:53 pm

    Bless Viz and their shojo beat line! I didn’t even realize Hadashi de Bara wo Fume was coming here to the states! :O
    Cute banner, btw! I agree with the other comments here. =D
    Makes me want to eat some chocolate covered strawberries now. Yum *heart*

    • November 2, 2009 3:23 pm

      Seconded!! I can say pretty confidently say that at least, if not over, half of my manga collection is Shojo Beat. xD Yup~ They’re calling it Stepping on Roses, and the first volume comes out next April! :D
      Thanks~
      omg, I definitely want chocolate covered strawberries too now! <3

  4. November 3, 2009 7:35 pm

    hi, love your banner
    i also think it’s a great color for this time of the year ^_^
    i was thinking: do you made the colors of those banner or is it wordpress or something else?

    • November 3, 2009 8:20 pm

      Thanks! :]
      Um…Well, I made the banner in Gimp on my computer, and then changed the colors on my wordpress theme to match it. Only some of the themes have colors that you can change though (mine is Vigiliance). Hope that answered your question! : D

  5. November 3, 2009 10:07 pm

    I had to make sure I was on the right site when I clicked over. Very cute! As you can tell I’m partial to pink and chocolate too. After seeing it here, I’ll have to go check out Stepping on Roses now…*dashes off* :)

    • November 7, 2009 7:00 pm

      haha, it is really different. :] And thanks! I think they’re a great combination. And Stepping on Roses is just fantastic. ;]

Leave a Reply

