Skip to content

Well Crap.

December 6, 2009

So, I’m pretty sure my laptop died today. :[ Which means less posts from me, as it’s harder to make posts and put images and stuff in them on the school computers (what I’m using right now). Hopefully it works out when I take it to IT tomorrow, but I’m not going to hold my breath, cuz my school’s IT sucks majorly.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    December 6, 2009 9:53 pm

    THAT SUCKS! Especially during finals period. I hope it works out.

  2. December 7, 2009 9:17 am

    ―(T_T)→

    Yeah this has got to be the worst time of the year to lose a comp. If you gots any details, some of us might be able to give some help.
    There’s also hinthinting at family for Christmas as a backup plan…

  3. December 7, 2009 10:21 am

    No person should be denied their computer time (。>0<。)
    Hope everything works out though.
    As a previous poster said, you can always look to your paternal providers for some help :)

  4. December 7, 2009 3:27 pm

    That sux, hun. Smack it with a sledgehammer and roll it down a hill. See if it’ll work after that. :D Same here with my school IT. They don’t solve anything.
    But I hope yours will be fixed soon.

    • December 8, 2009 4:37 pm

      I was so close to just dropping it on the ground and seeing if that would fix it. xD

  5. December 7, 2009 11:08 pm

    Oh man, I know how you feel. My laptop went bust last november and I cried. =X
    School IT = the suck. ><" I hope you get yours fixed soon! =D

  6. December 8, 2009 4:36 pm

    Thanks so much everyone!!!! Thankfully it’s up and running again!! (It takes like 20 minutes to boot up, but it just needs to keep working until Christmas Break so I can install Windows 7 and hopefully fix it completely!!)

    • December 16, 2009 12:06 pm

      Sounds like you need a reformat badly, and that trait definitely sound more like a software issue than hardware. You’ll probably want Windows 7 to install over (and erase) all existing stuff on harddrive otherwise it’s probably not going to fix much. Needless to say, it’s a pain.

Leave a Reply

