Skip to content

Kamikaze Kaito Jeanne figure

January 19, 2010

I’ve been on a really bad eBay kick lately (seriously, someone should probably stage an intervention), and one of the things I’ve recently bought was an official Kamikaze Kaito Jeanne figure (of Maron as KKJ, with a small Finn) from Bandai! :D It’s even still in it’s original packaging (that’s over 10 years folks!) and I only paid $10.50+shipping for it! I took a bunch of pics of it, but I haven’t taken it out of it’s packaging yet, so there’s kind of a glare on some of them. :[

I just went ahead and put all the images into a gallery to make things a little bit (hopefully) easier. I didn’t take too many pics because it is still in the package, and there are only so many ways I can take pics, but I did try to get as many as possible. In order from left to right, there’s the one next to this paragraph again of the whole thing, a close-up of her face and upper body, one of her ponytail specifically because it was molded really oddly, one of Finn (who for some reason is a clear-ish pink), one of the stand (it looks like a picture of her feet, but the stand is in the background), 2 of the package itself, and one of the whole figure with as little packaging in the way as possible (the frame background is really obvious in this one, which I thought was cute, since it has a lot to do with the beginning of the story).

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2010 12:15 pm

    that’s kinda gakoii ^^
    i didn’t thought that you can find it and it’s even not open!! plus it’s a figure from 10 years ago!

    • January 19, 2010 12:47 pm

      I know! I was amazed when I saw it and about the fact that it was going for such a cheap price! I certainly don’t regret the purchase (although I don’t exactly have a reason to have it, haha).

  2. January 19, 2010 2:22 pm

    Lucky girl! Any KKJ merchandise still floating around is so rare and as far as I know, Bandai was the only one who made any figures for this series anyway.

    Peh, it doesn’t surprise me that they went lazy with Finn, though (at least make her green *rolls eyes*).

    I gotta say, this one looks pretty decent. Usually, their figures horrible (especially how the face is painted, ick) but the sculpting and details are alright. And the packaging is pretty~ *likes packaging stuff* XD;

    Great job on finding her! ^^

  3. January 19, 2010 2:22 pm

    Yeah I think my jaw hit the floor as soon as “10 years” + “still in it’s original packaging” registered. Wow.

    I managed to read like 12 pages of that manga, realized just how significantly much Arina-sensei has improved over the years, and never managed to make myself continue it (xD)

  4. January 19, 2010 6:21 pm

    I’ve never read the manga but darn girl! $10 for a figure!? From Japan!? And NOT bootleg on top of that!? That’s skills! :D *bows down in worship*
    And it looks really good on top of all that!

    [Lol, are you going to end up on that show your friend was watching? The one for those individuals with online shopping addiction?]

  5. January 19, 2010 6:53 pm

    @Xiao
    Yeah, I’m pretty sure Bandai is the only one, and based on the back of the box I think this might be the only one (there are other toys and cosplay goods but not any other figures). And yeah, Finn is really tiny, so I guess it’s not too surprising (she’s only about an inch or so tall, so any sort of detail would be rather ridiculous).

    @Aorii
    I know! Mine basically did too when I saw the listing!
    haha, I guess I can’t say I blame you. xD

    @sylphalchemist
    I know! Well, techincally it’s from someone in Florida who I suppose had bought it in Japan or from Japan years ago, but it’s definitely not a bootleg! :D (which almost makes me feel a little bad about only paying 10.50 for it…).

    [lmao, I hope not! But I haven’t bought anything in like the last week, which is progress! xD]

  6. January 19, 2010 10:28 pm

    Nothing wrong with finding a good bargain is my philosophy ;) (actually, I just use that to justify my purchases and make me feel less guilty haha)

    Ebay is so addicting. It just sucks when you find something you want and during the last 30 seconds someone makes a bid and wins it :/
    (but then you get to use that money for something else I guess)

    • January 19, 2010 10:53 pm

      I like that (because it does make me feel less guilty, haha). :]

      is guilty of sniping (aka bidding at the last minute), but only so I don’t jack up the price needlessly But yeah, it’s happened to me too, so I totally understand, but then I think, well I didn’t really need that anyway…and then I’m still sad, but happier because I do have more money than I would have. :]

  7. January 24, 2010 9:09 am

    That’s awesome. Especially when there are so few shojo figures.

    • January 24, 2010 6:51 pm

      True. Story. I really hope they make a KimiTodo figure or two!!

      • January 25, 2010 8:22 am

        Or YumePat at least.

        • January 25, 2010 10:11 am

          That would be fantastic! :D They have some little YumePati plushie keychains of Vanilla and Chocolat, but from what I’ve seen, they look pretty ugly… :[ I would much rather have a nice figure!

Leave a Reply

