Skip to content

Dark Horse’s CLAMP releases update

February 17, 2010

Dark Horse has updated recently with the first volume of their Cardcaptor Sakura omnibus releases. It will be released on July 14, 2010 (as or right now, both the Clover and Chobits omnibus both had their original dates changed though, so it’s possible it will be slightly later than that); it will cost US $19.99. Volumes 2-4 still don’t have official release dates yet, nor do the Magic Knight Rayearth omnibuses.

Okimono Kimono comes out on April 21 for US $12.99, Chobits omnibus 1 comes out March 24 for US $24.99, and Chobits omnibus 2 comes out May 26 for US $24.99.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 11:58 pm

    Me LIKES this monthly release. It can fit my budget. x3

    My guess on the rest of the CCS volumes and MKR will be the later half of the year. :/

    • February 18, 2010 12:51 pm

      I love the monthly releases of pretty CLAMP goodness~ :D

      I’m guessing so too, which is kind of sad, but if they are putting them out fairly quickly like these first few, then it’s not too big a deal, since we’ll have a monthly does of CLAMP anyway (and then there’s Kobato too from Yen~). :]

  2. Rebecca permalink
    February 18, 2010 10:16 pm

    I love that there are omnibus books of Card Captor Sakura and Chobits coming out. I’m also super excited about Okimono Kimono. Too bad my wallet can’t say the same.

    • February 18, 2010 10:22 pm

      heh, my poor wallet is going to feel it too…I really wish I got more hours at work, but since I can only work every other weekend I suppose I can’t complain… :[ But I’m planning on getting all of these from Amazon, where they’re all seriously discounted! If you can spend a total of $25, it’s more than worth it, since you get free shipping.

      But I think I’m almost more excited about Okimono Kimono than I am the actual omnibus volumes, since I haven’t seen more than a few pages of it yet.

      • Rebecca permalink
        February 20, 2010 9:20 am

        I order all my manga from amazon, its so much cheaper and the free shipping is awesome :) I’m more excited about Okimono Kimono since I haven’t read it and it looks interesting from what I’ve heard about it.

        • February 22, 2010 2:52 pm

          It really is~ :D
          I almost am too…I mean, the only one of the manga they’re releasing that I haven’t read yet is MKR, so I’m excited about that, but the others I really just want. I know I like them, so it’s exciting, but Okimono is even more so because it’s kind of an unknown. :]

  3. warriorhope permalink
    February 18, 2010 11:28 pm

    too bad it’s toolate for my birthday. Still awesome

    • February 18, 2010 11:33 pm

      Oh! When’s your birthday?? :D

      • warriorhope permalink
        February 21, 2010 3:59 pm

        on the 20th June. I was hoping CCS would come out eaarlier to buy as birthday treat, but like I said the release date is still good.

        • February 22, 2010 2:54 pm

          Ah, well yeah, it is kind of close. I wish Chobits volume 2 came out like 2 weeks earlier so it was closer to my birthday (it’s the 11th of May), so I totally understand. :]

  4. February 19, 2010 7:15 am

    i want CLAMP!!!
    but they don’t have CLAMP manga’s in dutch (more dutch manga,more ^^)

    isn’t okimino kimono the same as kobato?

    • February 19, 2010 10:07 am

      That sucks! D: I’m glad almost all their works are available in English!

      Nope. Okimono Kimono is an artbook featuring Mokona’s kimono collection, though it does have a few pieces of Kobato artwork (like the cover). :]

      • February 19, 2010 8:25 pm

        ooh coz i really thought that it was Kobato but with an other name ^^
        btw do you have Plurk?

        • February 22, 2010 2:55 pm

          I certainly see where the confusion came from, but it’s definitely not, other than the few Kobato sketches included. :]
          ah, no I don’t. I actually don’t know what that is, sorry.

  5. March 17, 2010 9:57 pm

    Any way i can contact you? dont see an contact form or an e mail.

Leave a Reply

