Skip to content

New banner~

March 31, 2010

New banner (Finally! The last time I put a new one up was in January!). :D It features Miku and Kyohei from Cactus’s Secret by Nana Haruta. I really tried to copy the background of the original image…it kinda failed, but I like it well enough. I even pulled the colors of the words Saboten no Himitsu for the words in the banner, haha. I am pretty proud of my crop job around Miku though. ;D The only thing I wish I had done would be to add one of the cute little cacti somewhere on the banner, but oh well. :]
Oh, and new official blog tagline of “overusing the word adorable” because really, I do. x3

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 3:20 am

    kawaii :3
    though i don’t know cactus’s secret, sumimasen >_<
    is it good?

  2. warriorhope permalink
    April 1, 2010 6:02 am

    Ah, that’s adorable~ (Now I must read it when I get a chance)

  3. April 1, 2010 10:37 am

    @mangafanatic: thanks. :3
    I actually haven’t read it yet, haha. I’ve ordered it online and it hasn’t come yet.

    @warriorhope: Thanks~ :D (me too, rofl. It’s still on backorder. Though I did read the preview on the Shojo Beat site and really liked it.)

  4. April 1, 2010 11:46 pm

    Your cropping is very clean. Great job! ^^

    And the banner is adorable. OMG, that tagline! xDDD
    I would’ve liked to see her a little bigger, though, but this size is fine, too. Now I have to check out this title as well. haha

    • April 2, 2010 9:27 am

      thanks Xs 2!! :D hahaha, it amused me too. xD I just kept thinking about it, so I figured, what the hey, I’ll use it. Yeah, I agree, Miku is pretty small, but it seemed like the best way to get her to fit. :[

  5. April 2, 2010 3:28 pm

    Nice job! Looks really cute :3

    It would have been awesome to have the little cactus included as well but I think the final product came out nice.

    If you over use adorable, I overuse cute (I don’t know how many times I kept saying ‘cute’ when talking about Pixie Pop haha XD).
    Lol, just noticed but I have the word ‘cute’ in the beginning of this post :P

    • April 5, 2010 10:32 am

      Thanks! :D

      Yeah, I thought about it when I was first making it and then forgot and then realized after I had already uploaded it. D:

      hahaha, it took me a while to realize I was doing it and at first I tried to just stop using it, but then I was like, what the hey, why not just use it as something that I do all the time? xD

Leave a Reply

