Skip to content

Sakura Hime Kaden Chapter 17

April 1, 2010

Well…it’s been a while since I’ve done one of these posts, but I figured I’d kick BEDA off with something familiar. :3 To do something a little different though, I’ve added in all the MOMO, YumePati, and Stardust Wink images too since I love those series dearly as well. ;]

It’s sad that Hiyo Koi is on the front cover. It looks cute, but to be honest, I don’t really care about it at all and would rather have one of my 4 favorites on the cover, haha.

Images after the jump~

Is it just me or does Sakura look kind of weird here?
Anna from Stardust Wink looks really cute though, and of course Momo does too~ I think the only image I’ve seen of Momo that I don’t really like is the cover for volume 3…it’s just kind of strange.
Nothing much else to say about these, but holy crap the furoku for this month!


I want it!!!! It’s basically a giant set of stationary with pretty much every series running in Ribon right now and it all looks adorable~ (hopefully my dad will be able to get it for me when he heads to China this month!)

Stardust Wink is on the cover for next month (and look at the adorable cover for Ribon Special with Momo~), and it looks like it comes out a little bit early (the 30th of this month as opposed to the third of next month).


Chances of me making an icon out of this? Really good. :3 It’s like the perfect size anyway, so why not, haha.

Ignoring the fact that there’s a random other series here, I really like all of these images (except I’m not a huge fan of Sou from Stardust Wink! D:< ).

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 12:09 pm

    Wait… Sakurahime CH SEVENTEEN— they’re really behind on the scanlations. Last I remember was what, 12~13?

    @”Is it just me or does Sakura look kind of weird here?”
    Sakura’s colors are too cool and contrasts too much with the rest of the image :P. Personally I thought Momo stands out too much in that xD

    What’s BEDA anyhow? =o

    • April 1, 2010 12:29 pm

      Yup, they are waaaay behind. :[

      That’s what I was thinking too, glad I’m not the only one. :D

      BEDA is Blog Every Day April. :] (I’m going to try at least, we’ll see if I succeed!)

  2. warriorhope permalink
    April 1, 2010 1:37 pm

    Ah I missed these. ^___^

    Momo, got a special? Dude! That’s epic.

    I have to read Stardust wish now obivously.

    Yumi pat image is adorable, and yes icon is needed

    • April 1, 2010 3:13 pm

      well yay! :D There’s less images here than before, but they all look a lot better than before (cuz I used png instead of jpeg).

      Yup~ I have no idea what it’s about since no one ever seems to buy Ribon Special, but the cover is adorable and I can’t wait for them to un-password protect the wallpaper that goes with it!

      It really is super cute so far, you should at least check it out. :]

      I already am using it as my default on lj. :3

  3. Kiseki permalink
    April 1, 2010 9:39 pm

    Lol Sakura Hime Kaden.

    Currently my favorite series in Ribon to make fun of. :D

    • April 1, 2010 9:43 pm

      pahahaha, I understand. I still really like it tbh, but that doesn’t mean I don’t see its faults. :]

  4. April 1, 2010 11:36 pm

    I miss getting those purdy stationary furoku. ;________;

    ARGH, if I didn’t have so much hwk to catch up on, I would totally be reading all these shoujo titles you recommended ages ago. *adds Stardust Wink to the list* It looks so cute. T_T

    And SHK is seriously behind on scanlations. I have a hard enough time keeping up with translations as it is. xD;

    Finally, good luck with BEDA! :3

    • April 2, 2010 9:30 am

      Me too!! D: I mean, I only get them sometimes, but it’s been ages since I’ve gotten an issue of Ribon.

      haha, Stardust Wink is super cute so far. Like I said, I don’t like one of the guys and it’s basically a 50/50 chance she’ll end up with him, but as long as the development is there, I guess I’m ok with it. He’s not a douche or anything, I just don’t like him. xD

      I really wish SHK weren’t so far behind…or that it would get licensed. *would prefer licensed*

      Thanks!! :D I think I’ll actually be able to do it again this year! (as long as my rightstuf order actually goes through! D:)

  5. April 2, 2010 3:34 pm

    Lol I only know one title in this post: Hiyokoi.
    I like how cute it is :3 (but to all their own opinion ^^;)

    Awesomeness to having family that can go and bring back greatness from overseas 83
    Beats having to pay omega $$$ on not only the items of interest but on the shipping fee too

    • April 5, 2010 10:31 am

      Hiyokoi is absolutely adorable, I just don’t really know anything about it past that, haha. :D

      It really is nice. I asked the other day and I’m pretty sure my dad will get me at least this issue of Ribon, and possibly some actual tankoban too (he likes them better anyway since they’re not the size of a large phonebook, haha).

Leave a Reply

