Skip to content

All You Need is Kill movie~

April 8, 2010

So, in case anyone missed the news (and it hasn’t been very well publicized, so it’s entirely possible), the Haikasoru novel All You Need is Kill is going to be a Hollwood movie! From the reports I’ve read, the plan is to have filming start within a year, so it’s pretty definitely going to happen and isn’t just a “hey, we bought the option for this, but it’s never going to happen, haha!” I reviewed the novel a while back, and while I didn’t love it (to be quite honest, it’s weird as fuck), it would definitely make a great movie. I will definitely see it if I get the chance, and you all should too! And check out the book now while you can (so you can say you knew the book before everyone else, haha).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    April 8, 2010 3:45 pm

    It does seem like it would make an interesting action movie. I’m still waiting to hear about Clover.

    • April 8, 2010 5:23 pm

      Oh gosh, I almost totally forgot about Clover!! D: It really would make a great movie, since it was basically written as a storyboard. I really hope that goes somewhere for Dark Horse!

  2. April 13, 2010 8:35 am

    This was a shocker 8O Of all of Haikasoru’s releases, I didn’t expect All You Need is Kill to be turned into a movie (but hey, if it brings in more revenue – book sales wise for Haikasoru – then that means more possible releases which means = WIN ~)

    I hope visually seeing what’s going on will help things click in my head ^^:
    Because yeah, the book made my poor brain go DWAH!?

    • April 13, 2010 11:49 am

      I know I sure didn’t expect it! (exactly~ movie=more people interested in the book=more Haikasoru sales=more Haikasoru!=definite win!!)

      Yeah…I think I understood it well enough when I read it, but it sure would help to be able to see it.

Leave a Reply

