Skip to content

Sakura Hime Kaden volume 4

April 13, 2010

Click for larger image

I have a paper due tomorrow (I’m writing about the Greek goddess Selene and incorporating Sailor Moon, because I’m just that awesome), so just a short entry today (since I’m still going strong with BEDA~); In the next few days will be reviews of St. Dragon Girl volume 6, Cactus’s Secret volume 1, and Beast Master volume  2 (not necessarily in that order).

Shueisha’s BookNavi finally has a nice big version of the cover for volume 4 of Sakura Hime Kaden up. This time Sakura and Enju are the featured characters. I have to say, I’m kind of surprised that Enju made it onto a cover before Aoba did. It’s still just as gorgeous as could be though, with all its super bright colors~ Now I’m even more curious to see who will be on the next covers, since I haven’t figured out Arina’s system of covers yet (couldn’t really figure out SDC covers either, though I like them all).

The volume comes out Thursday (4/15/10). Still no word on an English license. -3-

7 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    April 13, 2010 5:17 pm

    “I’m writing about the Greek goddess Selene and incorporating Sailor Moon, because I’m just that awesome”

    Damn. I wish I could write that kind of paper.

    I love the cover, even if I’m not longer the biggest SHK fan. I actually reminds me of the third FMwoS cover.

    • April 13, 2010 5:23 pm

      It for astronomy. our professor literally said we could do anything even slightly related to the subject (mythology, astrology, etc). We could even write a short story relating to astronomy, but creative writing is not my strong suit.

      It really is a lot like the third volume of FM~

      • warriorhope permalink
        April 13, 2010 6:38 pm

        I want to be in that class~

        It’s the birds. ^__^

  2. April 14, 2010 5:33 pm

    Omg, what I would give to write a paper like that~ 8DDDD
    And astronomy? Even cooler. In my class, we just sat around and listened to people who thought the moon was a planet. -.-;

    Anyways, Enju’s lookin’ hawt on that cover alright. ;D
    I’m very amused at how…clashy the green birds are. Everything feels in coordination with each other but the birds…lol, the birds. xD;

    And yea, I can’t figure out what order she’s going with on the covers either. Though since Asagiri was on the last one, and the fourth went to Enju, I’m guessing by who had longer and closer relations with Sakura? Or maybe she’s just going by on who she likes most at the moment. lol XD; I know Oumi can’t be since she’s a secondary character and…well, died in chapter 3 or whichever it was (@.@;; ) and Byakuya…well, yea, I just found out about her and I so totally knew it! (XD!) …but um, yea, she’ll probably get her share of the cover spotlight soon enough.
    Argh, I can’t speak coherently but I’m hoping next one will have Kohaku on it~! And maybe Hayate, too.
    My guess on Aoba is that she’s probably saving him for somewhere in the random middle or best for last or something. *shrug*

    • April 15, 2010 1:52 pm

      hahaha, I only included a paragraph about Sailor Moon, but it made me happy. :3

      The birds are kinda clashy…they’re some nice looking birds, but it’s weird for me that they’re green…

      I’m guessing Aoba will be later too…I really, really want a young!Byakuya/Kaguya-hime cover~ And KOHAKU! To be honest, Kohaku is probably my favorite character. She’s just so silly, and it makes me happy. :]

  3. April 18, 2010 9:38 pm

    That’s awesome that you could do that for your astronomy project!
    Yeah for Sailor Moon love!

    That cover is super pretty D8 *whoa!*
    I’ve never really read the series but is there a reason the girl on the cover is crying while the guy behind her is looking badass and not caring?

    • April 19, 2010 11:08 am

      I thought it was pretty funny. He said we could do anything, so I took that as anything. xD

      I know! I just love Arinacchi covers (and especially these SHK ones so far)!

      Err….I don’t even know. It’s her brother, but he’s kind of an ass, and I’m a few chapters behind, so I’m not entirely sure…

Leave a Reply

