Skip to content

Random Stuff

April 16, 2010

A) My gay best friend Erik told me last night that Shojo Beat is referenced in the new movie Kick-Ass and it made my night. :D I can’t wait to see it.

B) I’m going with a friend as moral support tonight because she’s getting a tattoo. I plan on getting one in the future (cherry blossoms on my left foot if anyone was curious), but as I am fairly broke right now, I will not be getting one today.

C) I am leaving right now, so I’ll see you all tomorrow~ :D (sorry for another super short random post, haha)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    April 16, 2010 1:42 pm

    Like I said on Twitter Shojobeat reference is totally awesome. Now I want to see Kickass just for that.

  2. April 16, 2010 4:55 pm

    haha i liked your “Random Stuff” XD
    uwaaaaaaa nice a tattoo
    although i never want one coz i scared of needles

  3. April 17, 2010 6:31 am

    hello nice blog ^^ really like it!
    and please i have a question i would like to ask.
    pls add me on my msn –> maceyjia@live.com
    Please do… kinda new on wordpress :SD

  4. April 17, 2010 12:42 pm

    @warriorhope: I really wanted to see Kick-Ass before, because it looks hilarious, but now I absolutely have to see it for the reference (when I watch it, I’ll post something about however they reference SB).

    @mangafanatic: thanks~
    Yeah, my friend’s tattoo turned out SUPER cute, though I think she got a little bit ripped off with the price.
    I really, really want to get cherry blossoms (either on my foot or the back of my shoulder). Weirdly enough, I’ve never really had a problem with needles (when I was little my doctor’s always joked that they should have me be an example to other kids because I just took shots with no crying or screaming).

    @pingkawaiistyle: Thanks! :D
    I actually don’t have a MSN account, or I definitely would, sorry!
    Was that your question, or did you have another one? If so, please go ahead and ask. :]

  5. April 18, 2010 9:32 pm

    Shojo Beat reference = WIN
    Now I want to watch the movie just for the referencing xD

    Hope your friend was alright getting her tattoo. I’m a weirdo because I have no interest in getting a tattoo.
    Heck I don’t even have pierced ears.
    My friends make fun of me all the time because of that, but that’s what makes me me I guess (I’m one of a kind :P)

    • April 19, 2010 11:04 am

      I know! :D

      Yupyup, she was fine. :] I don’t think it’s weird to not want a tattoo, hell my mom is freaking out that I want one.
      I don’t blame you for not even having your ears pierced, it’s a really weird idea when you actually think about it. (I have my ears and my cartilage pierced though, haha).

Leave a Reply

