Skip to content

I have a problem…

April 18, 2010

Weird post is weird. Sorry. xD

So, when you get bored (or have to study), what do most people tend to do? Edit/create wikipedia articles? Because that’s what I tend to do now. I’ve created both the Stepping on Roses and Cactus’s Secret pages when I really should have been studying. And tonight I have a major final to study for that’s tomorrow morning, and what am I doing? Getting lots of sources ready to create an Arata: The Legend page. It’s a problem. Luckily I took a nap earlier and am probably not going to go to bed until late anyway. But it’s still a problem.

Please tell me someone else gets bored and edits wikipedia! xD

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2010 9:26 pm

    Lol, when I get bored (or breaking from studying) I either mess around on ebay, check out people’s blogs, or watch anime xD

    *pats kelakagandy on the shoulder in comfort*
    Nothing wrong with updating stuff on wikipedia
    (I’m a retard because I didn’t even notice people could do that – thought you had to be an admin or something)
    Wikipedia is good for getting information so everyone benefits 83

  2. April 18, 2010 9:54 pm

    I DO NOT.

    I make sweaters out of barbed wire, drink tea with the alligators and fight Cabbagepatch babies before sundown.

    …Yours is more productive. *pokepoke* 8)

    Haha, but it’s great that you’re updating/making those pages. Wiki’s the first place to go when I want more info on a series I’m interested in and you can imagine the horror on my face when “OMGNOWIKI?!” D8″ lol xD;

    Also, disregarding the craziness above, I get lost on Youtube or go search for things to kill my wallet on. Like this all-nighter I pulled last night on a paper that’s due tomorrow. *BAD* |D;

  3. April 19, 2010 8:10 am

    Never did, because I’m too lazy to find/link references… but I do tend to surf articles on Wiki. Lol to “I’m suppose to study on Sunday but instead I read about the entire history of Korea”.

    Hey, at least you’re contributing o/

  4. April 19, 2010 11:14 am

    @sylphalchemist
    I totally would mess around on ebay if I weren’t so broke right now. xD And I normally would watch anime, but when I have to study I intentionally don’t watch anime because it makes me feel like I’m not being productive (like editing wikipedia is productive, hahahaha). :]

    @Xiao
    I don’t care if mine is more productive, yours is much more awesome. 8D

    I definitely understand your horror, because half the time that’s WHY I make the pages. I look for them and then they don’t exist and I’m like, “oh HELL no” xD

    Oh, I definitely did some youtubing last night as well! To be specific, I watched “Show me You Genitals” and “I Kill People” (lovely titles aren’t they? They’re seriously hilarious though, promise).

    @Aorii
    Half the time I don’t actually ref them right and just leave that for someone with more time, but I do google the things and at least find the sources to put in.

  5. warriorhope permalink
    April 19, 2010 12:36 pm

    Yeah, you definitly have a more productive hobby. I spend too much time on MAL or reading crappy fanfiction when I should be studying.

    • April 19, 2010 12:59 pm

      ahahaha, it sure didn’t help me on my Econ final. xD And hey, reading bad!fic can be plenty amusing! :D

Leave a Reply

