Skip to content

St. ♥ Dragon Girl Volume 6

April 21, 2010

Going to see Kick-Ass tonight, so expect some fangirling about the Shojo Beat insertion tomorrow~ xD

St. ♥ Dragon Girl volume 6
by:
Natsumi Matsumoto
published by: Viz Media [Shojo Beat imprint]
from the publisher: A demon who uses nightmares to steal the life force of humans invades the dreams of Momoka’s father. Momoka and Ryuga work to banish the demon, but upon waking, Momoka’s father forbids Ryuga and Momoka to ever marry!
my ramblings: First off, the cover for this volume looks a whole lot better in person than it does online; it’s many times brighter and not near as washed out as it appears here. Again, literally no grammar issues or typos, though the pages already seem to be yellowing, which is strange since I’ve had the book for approximately two weeks, and it’s only been out for like a month and a half.

This series continues to be absolutely adorable, and is definitely one of my favorite series already. Yes, Ryuga usually helps Momoka out in tough situations, but there are also times when she is the one saving him, and I love that about this series; it’s not often you find a completely bad-ass chick, even in shojo manga. Also Ryuga is either really stupid or has some serious balls for kissing Momoka in front of her dad (oh yeah, spoiler?). I really do adore this series and I’m finding it hard to believe that there are only 2 more volumes after this one.

Therefore, I’d like to take this chance to plead for the sequel St. ♥ Dragon Girl Miracle to be licensed as well! I’ve heard that it’s basically a stand alone series other than a few cameos from Momoka and Ryuga, but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t love to read it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    April 21, 2010 1:12 pm

    I need to get caught up on this. -__- Yes, Momoka is totally awesome~

    • April 25, 2010 3:12 pm

      I definitely recommend getting caught up on it~ Mostly because Momoka is awesome. And this volume actually upped the shipping a little bit. xD

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention St. ♥ Dragon Girl Volume 6 « kelakagandy’s ramblings -- Topsy.com

Leave a comment