Skip to content

Beast Master Volume 2

April 22, 2010

Beast Master volume 2
by:
Kyousuke Motomi
published by: Viz Media [Shojo Beat imprint]
from the publisher:
Leo’s 18th birthday is around the corner, but celebrating seems impossible as someone is after Leo’s life! Can Leo overcome the dangers of his past? Or will this beastlike boy be separated from his beloved “master”…forever?
my ramblings: While this volume was well done, I still didn’t love it. The story just didn’t enrapture me, like it seems to have done for a lot of other people. It’s definitely not terrible, it just didn’t click with me. To be honest, I don’t have a lot to say about this volume, since I didn’t love it and there isn’t really a reason for that. I didn’t hate the characters, and the art is fine as well (though a little more sketchy than I normally like), so I can’t say it’s terrible. The one part of this volume that I did really like was the oneshot at the end of the volume, it was really interesting, and therefore I’m still going to give the author’s newest work, Dengeki Daisy, a try when it comes out in a few months (also from Viz), since it’s been getting a ton of buzz online for a while.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 6:01 pm

    I finally got my volumes of Beast Master since a friend kept telling me it’s her guilty joy (she even drew scenes of the manga on her psp add-your-own-design-case). So we’ll see how it goes ^^
    (I got the Japanese version so it’ll take me some time to read through it all ><; I have to keep thinking, one day! One day I'll be able to blitz through these Japanese manga I have gathering dust on my shelves haha)

    Sorry you didn't like Beast Master much :,<
    But hey, we all have our own tastes (so it's a good thing there's lots of manga out there ^o^)

    • April 26, 2010 7:58 pm

      It really isn’t bad and I can see how people would like it…it’s just not my cup of tea.
      (wah, I wish I could read the Japanese manga I have..to me, it only looks pretty! xD)

      But it’s all good, to each their own. (so it’s definitely a good thing there’s so much manga out there :D)

Leave a Reply

