Skip to content

Found My Camera~

April 25, 2010

Finally found my camera (it was in my purse, orz), so I took pics of my manga, since quite a few people asked for them (not that I blame you, it seems like a ridiculous number of manga for one person to have, lol). So without further ado, my manga collection in pictures! (minus Beast Master 1-2, Butterflies, Flowers 1, Fushigi Yûgi [VIZBIG Edition] 1-4, The Gentlemen’s Alliance † 1-11, Mixed Vegetables 1-6, Otomen 1-3, and St. ♥ Dragon Girl 1-6 because they’re either at school or being borrowed by friends.)

This is the top of the first bookcase (aka the manga bookcase), which has all my Japanese manga and mags.

Shelves 1 and 2 of manga, including some random furoku and mags (something from SB, a random How-to manga book my mom bought me, and the Avatar edition of Nick mag).

Shelf 3, which is looking a little weird because a) The Gentlemen’s Alliance † 1-11 are being borrowed by a friend right now and b) I have books literally on books.

Shelf 4, featuring mostly Naruto, with a few other manga, my Pita-Ten artbook and Syao plushie. :]

Shelf 5 of the first bookcase, with again books literally on books…how I’m going to get St. ♥ Dragon Girl 1-6 to fit when I bring them home from school…I do NOT know. xD

Bookshelf two (aka the artbook and novel shelves), with my Chobits artbook, FMA profiles and art2, Arina art, and FY art. And some random books on Japanese art, my bunny hat that I made, my KKJ figure, and Japanese slipcover for Kuroshitsuji that I won from Yen Press(that’s what’s in that plastic on top of the bunny hat). You can also kinda see my VK and Family Force 5 (AUTOGRAPHED) posters. :]

Shelves 1 and 2 of novels~ (and also Clannad, because I couldn’t think of anywhere else to put it, haha). You can kinda see my NANA poster here. :D

And randomly, a few of my manga posters~

And finally, for the lulz, I bring you a sock monkey I made for 4H years ago, wearing an outfit I made that is intentionally similar to Kagome’s.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 10:48 pm

    ZOMG! I think you and I have the same bookshelf in that second picture! O.O

    xD;

    Alright, silliness aside, I like how you stack your books like that cuz I would put them all upright and still have space left over and not use them. What’s sad is, currently most of my manga is stored in a box in the basement. -_-;

    Ah, but that Syao plushie is so cute~! x333
    He fits so snuggly in there, too. Like it’s his living quarters. lol xD

    And…I’m just jealous you have all this awesome stuff. I haven’t even covered 2/3 of all the series you must have gone through. xD;

    Finally, that sock monkey is adorable…and I saw it in a car commercial. So that’s where it spends its time when its not doing shoots. Cosplaying as Kagome on kel-san’s shelf~ Haha xDD

  2. warriorhope permalink
    April 25, 2010 10:50 pm

    woah that’s a ton of manga. (either of us could probably start a manga store with that amount of manga.

    Syao plushie~ You’re so lucky.

    I think I have that Nana poster (only with the reverse side showing).

    Hee~ Sock monkey kagome is cute.

  3. April 26, 2010 11:36 am

    First thought: shelves need reorganization xD
    Second: probably just because the spacing between different levels is too high… it looks configurable
    Third: but Syaoran should stay there~ fits in so well xD

  4. April 26, 2010 2:56 pm

    OMG you should open some cafe where people come to drink something while reading manga :p

    that Syaoran doll is soo kawaii (huge fan of Syaoran x Sakura and Tsubasa Chronicle)

    i’m also jealous you got to see Hino Matsuri in real person and got her autograph >_<

    ooh and i thought "wow she gets all her mangas in 1 bookcase!!" but then i saw the second case XD

  5. April 26, 2010 3:18 pm

    @Xiao:
    If it’s from WalMart then yes. xD

    I really don’t want to put them like that cuz it’s actually bad for them, but there’s only so much room in my room, so I can’t really fit another bookcase, haha.

    I know~ I really want a Sakura one to go with him. :3

    haha, I don’t know about that. I don’t read a ton online, so you may just have me beat.

    Yeah, it gets around. :P

    @warriorhope:
    We totally could start a manga store (or a library, which I almost have since everyone borrows manga from me, lol).

    I actually won it. :]

    I really like the other side too (Nana and Hachi in the grass), but the green would have clashed with my already green wall, haha.

    Thanks~

    @Aorii
    lmao, I know! xD They’re terrible!! (really, it’s bad for the books…it makes me sad.)
    I wish I could, but it only came with 4 shelves to put it, so there’s not too many other ways I could put them; anyway I put them one shelf is going to be massive. I’m thinking about putting cardboard on top of some of the books to make an impromtu shelf though.
    haha, I have a Mokona, giant Ed and Mustang too to fit in somewhere (I think they’ll have to go in the novel shelves, haha).

    @mangafanatic:
    hahaha, I do basically run a manga library for my friends. :3

    I know~ I won it in a contest~ I have a Mokona one too, but it’s at school right now. :]

    oh, oops, I didn’t see Matsuri Hino, just FF5. :] (I phrased that bad in the post…)

    haha, technically all the manga is in one case, it’s only really novels and artbooks on the second one. :3

  6. April 26, 2010 6:16 pm

    The pictures just accentuate your collection’s awesomeness 8D

    I kept staring at that silver figurine in picture 3,wondering why you would have a muscular man posing like that when it hit me: that guy’s from Full Metal Alchemist xD haha
    (for I minute I thought, hoho! So that’s the type of bishi she likes *gets bricked*)

    Love the sock monkey in Kakome’s outfit. So cute!

    (random: what’s funny is I have one of those shelves (the brown one) in my room too! xD)

    • April 26, 2010 7:54 pm

      haha, they were blind boxes and the silver was a variant (I was kinda sad, because who wants a fully silver figure?). I do love me some Mustang though (too bad I got Scar and Armstrong over him).

      thanks~ :3

      (the power of walmart! xD)

Leave a Reply

