Skip to content

I Bought Even More Manga…

April 28, 2010

Can you tell I’m running out of ideas for BEDA?

So…yesterday I went to a dermatologist appointment and like 5 minutes away is a used book store, and since I a) had a gift card and b) had a coupon, of course I went and bought some manga. I ended up getting four volumes of Tail of the Moon (and for only like $10 thanks to the gift card and coupon). I keep meaning to buy all of this series because I’ve already started to adore Uerin’s newer series Stepping on Roses, but 15 volumes is kind of daunting when they’re already all released. But buying them used I can definitely handle. :] I can’t wait to get more of this series~

And lol at my bedspread. xD

5 Comments leave one →
  1. warriorhope permalink
    April 28, 2010 12:50 pm

    eee~ I can’t wait to hear what you think of the series. Yeah 15 volumes is over the top, so it’s nice that you got it used.

    Btw, I love the cover for volume 11~

    • April 30, 2010 11:21 am

      I can already tell I’m going to like it based on the little bit I read. I like to read things in order, so I didn’t really read much of it, but the little bit I did read I really liked. :D

      I really like the cover for volume 11 too~ It’s super adorable. :3

      • warriorhope permalink
        April 30, 2010 12:49 pm

        Yeah, I think that’s a good idea based on something really big happening between volumes 11 and 13.

  2. April 30, 2010 5:02 pm

    Gotta love used book stores
    Sometimes it’s hit or miss
    But when it’s a hit…sweetness >:3

    I almost got Stepping on Roses the other day but I decided not to bc 1.) I already bought a lot of manga for the month and 2.) there was this creepy guy that was following me and my friends o_O; and we just wanted to get the heck out of there…

    • April 30, 2010 9:54 pm

      This was definitely a hit~ :D

      I highly suggest Stepping on Roses…but I totally understand both your reasons for not buying it (I’m glad you got away from the creepy dude!!)

Leave a Reply

