Skip to content

Ideas for gifts?

April 30, 2010

So…my birthday is in like a week and a half (it’s the 11th), and since I can’t think of anything else that I want from my parents (I think I’m going to ask for the first half of season one of GLEE~, but that’s all I can think of and it’s boring to only ask for one thing), I figured I’d ask you all for ideas. Preferably manga/anime series you think I might like, but hey if you’ve got any other awesome ideas, throw them out~ ;]

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 3:00 pm

    Australia.

    Well, I wouldn’t want to suggest anything you might not like, especially since it’s your birthday and all but you seem to have a wide range of tastes so hmmm…ah, this is difficult. ^^;

    I guess if you didn’t get Gosick yet, you can ask for that.
    Manga, manga, manga…have you tried D.N. Angel? So far, I think vol. 13 has been published.
    Crimson Shell by MochiJun (Pandora Hearts) is a oneshot and it’s really similar to PH but still a nice, quick read. That’s all I can think of off of my list anyways.

    Anime…well since I heard you already had CLANNAD, did you try AIR and Kanon yet? There’s completed box sets out for so if not, I think those are good. Be prepared with a tissue box while you’re marathoning through, though. It’s Key after all. ^^;

    Yea, that’s all I can think of. Sorry if I couldn’t be of any help if you seen/have them already. ^^;

  2. warriorhope permalink
    April 30, 2010 3:55 pm

    Hmm… Like Xiao said, It’s probably not a good idea to suggest things for other people to ask for as gifts (yay on Glee season 1 part 1 though~ We bought our copy since we got it for $30 on sale~), but here’s a few thing:

    The Chobits omnibus 1. I know you said you were asking for it. Also, maybe the first volume or two of Tsuki no shippo while you’re waiting to find volumes 1-8 at used book stores. Oh and you might like Kitchen Princess, even if it is like Fruits Basket and Tsuki no Shippo got thrown in a blender. You could try the light novel, because it doesn’t really spoil anything for the main series.

  3. April 30, 2010 5:11 pm

    My taste in manga/anime is all over the place so I’m not sure what I can recommend…
    Ah!
    Have you tried Alice in the Country of Hearts?
    (I’m still advertising it xD I love the series that much!)
    Or maybe get the latest volumes of the manga series you’re collecting?
    Or maybe some light novels 8D
    Oh, Kieli might be something up your alley :3

    • May 1, 2010 11:33 am

      Seconding Alice in the Country of Hearts!

      One of the best manga series I’ve read in a loooong time c:

      Wish more Avarus titles were available (scanlated or licensed!)

      • May 1, 2010 12:28 pm

        I think it will definitely be one of the things I ask for, since everyone highly suggests it. And I want it anyway, I just ran out of money. xD

  4. April 30, 2010 10:00 pm

    @Xiao:

    haha, it’s all good. I can alway pick and choose from the suggestions, I’m just out of things that I can think of, haha. :3

    Oh, I totally forgot about Gosick…that just might have to go on the list. :]

    I was thinking about getting AIR and Kanon earlier too, so yay~ for reminding me! :D

    No, no, thanks! :D

    @warriorhope:

    haha, just looking for suggestions. :] (and I love sales~ And GLEE on sale is even better~)

    I was talking about Chobits, definitely going to ask for it (and hope mom doesn’t take a peek, haha). I was thinking about asking for a few volumes of TotM to catch up the few I have, so definitely~ And I keep meaning to try Kitchen Princess, since it seems like something I’d like (plus I really do like Ando’s work that I’ve read). I love novels too, so that may be the way to go, but would I need to know anything about the manga before reading the novel?

    @sylphalchemist:

    My tastes are all over the place too, lol. I read series from Arinacchi to Naruto to Black Bird to Trinity Blood, just about anything will do. xD

    I keep meaning to try it, I just ran out of money. xD so I think the first few volumes of Alice in the Country of Hearts may just have to go on the list. :3 I’ve been thinking about Kieli too, so that may just go on there too~

  5. May 4, 2010 10:51 pm

    How about Maison Ikkoku? :)

    • May 9, 2010 5:28 pm

      ooh, Rumiko Takahashi~ :D I’ll definitely look into it (though to be honest, I’d be more inclined to buy it in VIZBIG format, haha).

Leave a Reply

