Skip to content

Sailor Moon Is Back~

March 18, 2011

ANN just announced that Kodansha USA just released a press release that they’re going to be releasing Sailor Moon!! They’re also going to be publishing the never-before-in-English Codename Sailor V! I’m super stoked (in case you couldn’t tell, haha)! I was literally looking at my incomplete collection of Sailor Moon volumes from Tokyopop, when I get a tweet on my phone about Kodansha USA licensing the series, along with the prequel! (Have you ever seen so many exclamation points in one post before?!) The ANN article makes me think that the release will be the pretty new shinsoban editions (as it says there will be 14 volumes as opposed to 18 and Sailor V will be 2 as opposed to the original 3 volumes), which is definitely alright with me, as the covers are gorgeous (at left).

Also, hey guys, I’m not dead! Just totally swamped with school and a lack of funds which means I have to prioritize some other things over manga currently. :[ I’m working on a review of Arina Tanemura’s Mistress Fortune (one of the few manga I’ve purchased recently), and I’m going to try to do BEDA again, but I’m not sure how well it’s going to work out this year.

Finally, I’m sure by now you’ve all heard about the devastating earthquake and tsunami that recently happened in Japan. If you’re at all able, PLEASE donate to an organization like the Red Cross (I only suggest them because they’re one of the most reputable and they’re definitely in Japan); they’re accepting donations through their website and they go directly to Japan to help (and even if your money ends up somewhere else, it will be helping someone in need, and that’s always a good thing!).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2011 10:08 pm

    *GOES NUTS* X’DDDDD

    But if they don’t keep the new covers, this person will wreck havoc, yesyes. >:/

    Also, hi, hun, hope you’re doing well. ^^ We’re all in the same boat as far as school goes so take your time with that MisuFo review. Looking forward to it. ;)

    And word of advice for those donating to Red Cross. Make sure it goes to Japan relief. Last time I submitted a donation under “international”, they sent it to the wrong place. Their site can be a bit unclear about those things. :(

  2. March 26, 2011 4:23 pm

    Yay!!! Now I can get another classic along with CCS~ I never read it either, and I’m aware the anime is long, but don’t have much time anymore to watch it (more so that I’m lazy… ^^;).

Leave a Reply

